We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in fabulous location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue G
San Leandro, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in fabulous location!”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We sooooo enjoyed our stay at this apartment. Just a short and pleasant walk to all the excitement, yet far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. Charming and well-equipped apartment made coming "home" after a busy day of sight-seeing such a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really cute and comfortable apartment for a couple. And perfectly located-- 5 min. walk to (away) from the pedestrian "mall" in central Galway-- you don't have to spend the night in it. Very nice hosts & interesting neighborhood in the West End of Galway within 2 blocks of 2 Michelin-starred restaurants!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNC_York
York, SC USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place to visit”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and beautiful. The host Ollie met me there and let me in early while he was still cleaning. The apartment was furnished with everything you need and was big a plenty for two people. The large bed in the loft was comfortable and the shower was warm with good water pressure.

The Latin Quarter with all of its shops and restaurants was only a short walk along the beautiful River Corrib. Galway Bay is just beyond that.

The host was very gracious and quick to answer any questions. Thank you again Ollie and Mary, so much better than a hotel room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie M
Washington, IA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. The apartment was well situated near the city center, but slightly away from the busiest areas. The apartment was comfortable and a nice change of pace from the B&b's we'd been staying in. Our host was flexible with our arrival time and had nice personal touches such as fresh flowers, cream in the fridge, live music suggestions for the evening of our stay, and travel brochures available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing