We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B & B in Galway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Consilio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Consilio
Ranked #28 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pawleys Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect B & B in Galway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed one night and loved Stella from the start. She is the perfect Irish hostess, couldn't be more helpful or entertaining. Consilio is close enough to downtown Galway to walk easily. Our rooms were very clean and modern and spacious. We traveled with friends and like to play cards. Stella even cleaned off a table in her breakfast room to accommodate our game. Liam cooked great eggs in the morning to go with Stella's fabulous breakfast. Everything was available, even fresh fruit. We recommend staying here when coming to Galway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papadaPawleysIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    32
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
45
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabiya Lebanon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Thank you Stella for a wonderful experience.

My wife and I stayed for one very memorable night. Cosilio is on a secondary street just outside Galway. A calm and peaceful place. The room is adorable and the bed very comfortable.

We got a giant's portion breakfast prepared with love and affection. Truly Stella is a host of a kind.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wizardphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

stayed for 1 night- with a 13mth baby, husband and mother. Both rooms were great, breakfast was great fresh fruit, good selection of breads and yogart. Stella made us feel right at home and her husband was helpful on directions to our next stop. The host is 15min walk into city- and an easy safe walk at that. Once in city your right in the heart of it so perfect distance even as we had to do it in pouring down rain. Stella was very friendly and made us feel right at home, the bedding was super soft- would recommend to families or couples.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin78law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
470 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We slept 2 night in this wonderful B%B in SaltHill, 10 minutes walking from Galway City. The room was great, and so clean, Stella so kind and the breakfast very very good. Galway is a safe city and come back in the night does not create any problem.
I recommend everyone take a walk on the Promenade in Salthill, just 500 meters from the hotel.
I advice it to everyone.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lelegary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetzikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed there for only one night. After one week on Inishmore I came here with 6 other women's, before flying back to Switzerland. The bedrooms are very, very nice and friendly.
Stella is an excellent Hostess. Because we were not able to have breakfast early in the morning, we got delicious Sandwiches for our journey to Dublin Airport by couch.
Galway is an exciting and very beautiful City full of life.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inishmore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 km away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#33 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 km away
Inishmore House
Inishmore House
#25 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 km away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#10 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 km away
Sli Na Mara
Sli Na Mara
#22 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.0 km away
The Herons Rest Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Consilio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Consilio

Property: Consilio
Address: Consilio 4 Whitestrand Avenue | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,648 - ₹ 7,005
Hotel Class:3 star — Consilio 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Consilio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing