We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, excellent location, fabulous food - I'd go again !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #127 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I travelled with my family and had a fantastic time in Galway! We were all looked after wonderfully by the staff - Anne was so helpful and made a great breakfast!
We even had someone park the car for us!!!
I really had a nice time and was treated very well at this B and B! The rooms are comfortable and the location can't be beaten - literally a 4 minute walk from Galway city centre!
I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

We arrived with my friend for the Galway races. We were checking in early and though they were busy they worked hard to accommodate us - cleaning rooms quickly in order that we could get in and change.
The staff were really helpful - Ann even gave us a lift into Eyre Square where we could catch a bus to the races so we wouldn't have to walk to the bus in our high heels!!!! A very kind thought!
The breakfast was amazing - a great choice and cooked brilliantly. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed; and though the bathrooms are small they had everything we needed and therefore I have no complaints.
We would definitely stay again, and have in fact already booked our stay there for next year!
Superb quality and value and a perfect location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Has an ideal location close to square and easy to find (College Road) and very friendly staff, breakfast was great and the room was clean and tidy! Free wireless internet! Bathroom was on the small side, but sure its only for mornings and evenings as we were out all day enjoying the city and highlights! Would definitely recommend it- i would state though, based on the other reviews- try to keep in mind you get what you pay for! Its cheap, clean, friendly staff and ideal location!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Overall our stay was disappointing. The staff here are friendly and helpful. However, our room was tiny especially the bathroom. Higiene was poor especially the bed linen, badly marked and torn. Location wise, it is good for Eyre square.Lighting around the house is very poor for access to the rooms downstairs.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying in the rooms in the main house, not downstairs or in the garden as these a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mag79-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We arrived in Galway at the end of a week of touring. Compared with other places we stayed, there were some disappointments. The house is in within easy walking distance of the main square. Breakfast was excellent and the wait staff cheerful and friendly, though the host was a bit abrupt. Our room was clean and spare, and the wi-fi signal was strong even on the third floor. However, the bathroom and especially the shower were tiny. The walls were thin, making it easy to hear other guests snoring at night.. The teapot in the room (and in the empty room across the hall) was old and rusty. I would book elsewhere if we come to Galway again.

Room Tip: triple on the top floor avoids snoring guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 km away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,691 reviews
0.5 km away
Eyre Square Hotel
Eyre Square Hotel
#29 of 46 in Galway
677 reviews
28.1 km away
Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ardawn House
Ardawn House
#16 of 189 in Galway
500 reviews
10.4 km away
Hillview B&B
Hillview B&B
#4 of 9 in Oranmore
48 reviews
0.1 km away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#41 of 189 in Galway
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast

Address: A Copper Beech House 26 College Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: ₹ 4,872 - ₹ 8,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Copper Beech Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Beech Bed And Breakfast
Copper Beech Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing