We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay. Very easy access to Galway City.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ontario House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #92 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Very easy access to Galway City.”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My wife, Cindy and I stayed here for 9 days last month. After a long flight we had a warm welcome and were made right at home. The room was spacious and had a coffee/tea maker and TV in the room. The proprietors gave us great advice each day of our travels and always had breakfast ready for us...even on days when we wanted to make an early start before they normally served breakfast. One of the many assests to staying here is that the bus stop is only across the street. It's must if you don't want to walk into Galway.
Overall, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Call in advance. Their rooms tend to fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisandCindy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
33
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

You will not be disappointed in any way staying here. Ann and John are wonderfully warm, friendly people who work hard, ( but make it look easy!), to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The rooms and beds are spotlessly clean and comfortable, the breakfast is hearty and sets you up for the day, there are hot showers just when you need them. The house is in a quiet area and ideally situated for the beach and local buses for Galway centre stop close to the house and operate a regular service. Ann and John also provide a comprehensive source of local information and information re trips, e.g. to the Aran Islands. As a single traveller I felt safe staying here - safety is always an issue for a single female traveller. The best value for money for accommodation anywhere.
Ann and John - thank you!

Room Tip: Double for single use, quiet with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the weekend and had a lovely time. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location is great and the bus stop is just down the road a small bit. Anne and John are a lovely couple and very friendly and chatty which is great to see. We will certainly return to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jupiter,florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Unlike most travelers from the USA we were visiting Ireland for the first time to support our daughter who was scheduled for spinsl surgery following a bicycle accident on her way to teaching at University. The support, both mental and phisical was outstanding, Our numerius requests for directions and help in locating items not usually requested by guests were always met cheerfully. When we left after ten days we felt like we were leaving family

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryJupiter_florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My family and I stayed at the Ontario House B&B for a week and never went a day without feeling right at home. The owners of the B&B, Anne and John, could not have been more welcoming, accomodating, and simply wonderful! The rooms are cozy as is the rest of the place and the daily breakfast is delicious! Its location in Salt Hill offers a quiet spot away from the city center of Galway but is still within short walking distance of so much. I would recommend this place to any traveler looking to explore Ireland.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmoylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.6 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#34 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Glenariff
B&B Glenariff
#58 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lawndale B&B
Lawndale B&B
#83 of 186 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.6 km away
Arus Grattan Apartments
Arus Grattan Apartments
#15 of 50 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 km away
Anbelle Lodge
Anbelle Lodge
#21 of 50 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ontario House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ontario 48 Dalysfort Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ontario House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing