We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great spa. Average hotel. Good for girly getaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great spa. Average hotel. Good for girly getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

location not great. Staff really friendly especially in the spa

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    407
    188
    75
    34
See reviews for
191
515
51
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My friend and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Pillo Hotel a few weeks ago. The room was large, very clean and very, very comfortable - we both felt we had the best night's sleep we'd had in weeks. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel wasn't located too far from Eyre Square - about fifteen minutes' walk, although there were plenty of amenities nearby and as it's on such a busy road, we didn't feel unsafe. There were also lots of taxis waiting outside of the hotel (it was about six to eight euros to Eyre Square). We would definitely stay here again, and were sad to leave!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhiannonbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Rhiannonbee

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa. Your comments are highly valued and have been shared with the entire team at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to hear that you experienced your best nights sleep that you have had in weeks at Pillo Hotel & Spa!
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you may require from our side.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

i organised a hen for 30 plus girls in march 2012 and i can not commend the Pillo Hotel highly enough. the Pillo hotel were the only hotel who offered me a decent package, the rest were charging out of this world prices and the service at the Pillo hotel could not have been better. emma in reservations is a credit to the hotel and rang me weekly to keep me up to date with who has booked and organisation of the night. on arrival, 3 girls and i stayed in the pent house suite and it was fabulous.. balcony, sitting room, plasma tv, kitchenette, dining table and chairs, king size bed, massive bathroom with bath and rain shower, and second guest bathroom and pull out sofe bed... plus a bottle of champagne on our arrival. all the other girls had no complaints with their rooms with their rooms either! dinner was fabulous, a choice of 4 courses over the 3 set meals and it was delicious.. highly recommend the restuarant!!! taxi into town was only about 7 euros and we had a fantastic night in galway!! back to the resident bar after our night out and hit the hay! up for the breakfast and it was perfect!! all and all i could not find fault with the hotel, price, location and staff were excellent. id defiantly recommend it and i will be staying there again.

Room Tip: for girls weekend away, ask for an up grade to one of the pent houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissMalibu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear LittleMissMalibu

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent hen party with us here at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
It was our pleasure accommodating you all and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Penthouse Suite.
Your feedback is truly invaluable to us and has been shared with the entire team at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance from our side in the future.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pillo Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Three of us stayed at the Pillo Hotel last weekend. everything about the hotel was great. Lovely rooms-very clean. Very good food and friendly,obliging staff. Best of all had to be the spa and first class facial. Great value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Galway

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Aoife

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your treatments in our Spa.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for assistance with your next reservation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Pillo Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights over the St Patrick's weekend - very friendly and efficient staff - nothing was a problem. Room was spotless and food was gorgeous.
A nice walk into the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleenbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PilloHotel, Manager at Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Mrs. Byrne

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa.
We are delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and efficient and that you enjoyed our room and food. Guest feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, your comments are therefore much appreciated.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pillo Hotel & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance whatsoever.

Kind regards

Audrey Keane
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
7.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
2.1 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Menlo Park Hotel
Menlo Park Hotel
#8 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
4.1 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway

Property: Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway
Address: Sandy Road, Galway Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Galway
#11 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#13 Business Hotel in Galway
#13 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,874 - ₹ 12,361
Hotel Class:4 star — Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a short walking distance from Galway city centre, Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway is the perfect base for both leisure and business visitors to city. The focus is on customer service. Guests return time and time again.With a range of double, twin, triple and family rooms available, it is the perfect choice for a leisure break or a business trip. All of the guest bedrooms are non-smoking with wireless internet access & free underground parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Galway
Courtyard Galway
Galway Marriott
Galway Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing