We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & immaculate setting, delicious breakfast...”
Review of Bayberry House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayberry House
Ranked #31 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaiian in Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & immaculate setting, delicious breakfast...”
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The room I stayed in had a double and twin bed even though I was a solo traveler. Towels were thick, and changed every day. Room immaculately clean. Mare is the PERFECT hostess. She offers recommendations for things to do and see.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HulaLady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
74
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We loved staying here. You couldn't get a bigger room. Very warm. The ensuit was also lovely with heated tiles. The host even drove us into town which was just lovely. Yes we'd go back here.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDMACKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Stayed in a double room on first floor (queen bed) which was very clean and comfortable and sunny in the afternoon. Heated tiles in bathroom were nice. On arrival Marie offered us a cup of tea and brought it up on a tray to our room with biscuits. When we enquired about laundry service in the town Marie offered to do our washing for us. During the Ash Disaster of 2010 we had to change all our plans. Marie let us use her computer to get in touch with our kids and to book a ferry to England. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious and her advice for travellers for places to visit and restaurants was very helpful too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habtheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2010

My husband and two girls (age 11 and 13) and I spent two great days here. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with lots of nice hospitality touches. There is a lovely sitting room, and breakfast is served in in a beautiful, sunny dining room. Breakfast is fantastic. Tom and Marie are really wonderful, and are what make the B&B exceptional. They were very helpful with dining and sightseeing suggestions, even went out of their way to make pancakes for our girls (who, after two weeks on the road, were getting a little tired of the 'full Irish'). Tom even lent us his laptop overnight so we could watch the NCAA Basketball championships in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cawtjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2010

What a lovely place to stay! The home is beautiful, warm & very comfortable. As soon as we arrived, Marie gave us a big hug and invited us right in. We were the only people staying there that night, so she let us choose our rooms. We stayed in a beautiful room with a double and twin bed. Marie told us she was going into town later that afternoon and would drive us in so we wouldn't have to pay for parking or get a taxi. She told us where to eat, where to shop, etc. She waited up for us that night, to ask us what time we'd like breakfast & to "check-out". She made us a beautiful & filling Irish breakfast and chatted with us. I can't say enough about our stay at the Bayberry House. The only thing, if there is a downside, the hotel is about a 10 minute drive outside of the city center. It's in a residential area, near Salt Hill.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eireann4756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 km away
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
Abbeylee Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 km away
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
3.2 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#17 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.7 km away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#3 of 186 in Galway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.3 km away
Consilio
Consilio
#30 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry House

Property: Bayberry House
Address: 9 Cuan Glas, Bishop O'Donnell Road | Taylors Hill, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing