We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 340
US$ 263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$ 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 207
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 175
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 209
US$ 188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Heights Guesthouse(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
267
126
47
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
126
47
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzileisure facilitieshot tubtop classlovely hotelbar foodsteam roomeaster breakfamily breakenjoyed our staytriple roomfood was lovelywould highly recommend this hotelminute drivefamily roomroom was spotlessshort break
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The entrance to the hotel is beautiful. Staff extremely helpful. Pool and gym area so clean. The room was a good size, very clean and beds were comfortable. Our double room had a double bed plus a 3/4 bed. The only negative was that the shower hot water was not piping hot. Other than that, we could not fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
We're delighted with your "Fantastic Hotel" review.
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about your recent stay with us.
Every element of the Clybaun Hotel impressed and we look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Clybaun on a 4 day break to Galway. The receptionist who booked us in was really helpful and courteous. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant where there is an excellent choice of cold and hot foods including freshly made porridge. We also had dinner most evenings in the hotel bar where there is an excellent choice of food available. All of the bar and waiting staff are polite, courteous, efficient and very pleasant.
The bedroom was very comfortable and, like the rest of the establishment, was kept spotlessly clean. Whilst there was an ample supply of hot water, the bath is above the shower and this may not suit everyone. The only slight negative is the lighting which is poor for applying makeup.
The hotel is located a short distance from the city centre and it costs around €14in a taxi. However it is near Salthill and is a lovely quiet location with ample free parking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariontb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
From check-in to check-out it's very evident that you had a wonderful stay with us here at the Clybaun Hotel.
Our friendly reception team, our breakfast offering and the standard of our bedrooms all ensured a great hotel getaway.
Our location with its proximity to both Eyre Square and Salthill and our ample free parking being the other main benefits of staying with us when visiting Galway.
We hope to see you back again very soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Food was very tasty & staff were very polite & friendly. As we were on a time restraint of less than an hour, we were conscious of being served in reasonable time especially as the hotel bar was very busy due to a function. However, much to our delight we were served efficiently & all together even though half were getting dinners & the rest just sandwiches.
We will be going here alot more for lunch-time, very impressed.

The hotel also were very generous & donated a voucher for a recent fundraiser we had in our company.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yvonne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
It's always a pleasure to host local companies like yours for lunch or any other events.
Your compliments about our food and service are greatly appreciated.
We realise that with a limited period of free time fast and efficient service is the most important trait you look for in a venue so we're glad we matched and exceeded expectations.
We look forward to hosting you many more times in the coming weeks and months!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel foyer is very welcoming and creates a very good first impression on arrival. The rest of the hotel doesn't disappoint either - we stayed in a family room which was spacious, clean and tidy with a television, tea and coffee making facilities and good bathroom facilities.

We had our evening meal in the Bistro Bar and the waiting staff took extra care with my wife who's a coeliac and my son who has a peanut allergy to ensure their meal was to the their dietary requirements. There was a good selection of food on offer which catered for all members of my family and the waiting staff were very attentive indeed so you'll want to tip them for their excellent service.

Two of my teenage sons were with us who were very impressed with the weights room and while I didn't avail of any of the facilities there is also a good sized swimming pool and jacuzzi, steam room and aerobics facilities to be enjoyed by guests.

In the middle of the night however we were abruptly interrupted by the occupants of the adjacent hotel room who managed to access our hotel room with their plastic key card. Following this the same occupants continued to be noisy and so I complained to reception at approx 03:45.

Early next morning I also spoke to the hotel manager when he arrived into the hotel and explained the events of our night to him. As a gesture of goodwill for our inconvenience he offered me and my family a full Irish breakfast compliments of the hotel which was accepted and appreciated.

For me the real test of any establishment is how issues are handled as and when they arise and I must say I felt the hotel on this occasion handled our issue in a fair, straightforward and friendly manner.

I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim88up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review.
We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us here at the Clybaun Hotel.
The standard of our accommodation offering ensured the perfect welcome to our property.
Our leisure facilities were as equally impressive with both your sons in particular making the most of our NRG club.
Your family meal in O'Gorman's Bar & Bistro also went very well with our helpful and friendly staff ensuring your family had a great night without having to worry about issues with dietary requirements.
We also appreciate your compliments for our management staff who acted in a professional manner in dealing with noise concerns.
However we would like to point out again no other guest accessed your bedroom based on both our secure room card system but also backed up by our CCTV footage.
We hope to welcome you back again for another stay in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

the hotel was very clean. The bar food was beautiful in every respect. The staff was very attentive.The reception staff treid to do us a fauvour because we were afraid we would not get our train back to dublin yesterday because of the all ireland finals in hurling in croke park . we did get the train in the end.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank 89katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
We're very pleased to hear that we were able to host you for an "amazing stay."
Our hotel's cleanliness, our bar area and our staff were all highlights of your recent visit to the Clybaun Hotel.
We hope that this is the first of many more visits to our hotel and the city of Galway!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews