We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stopped over at this hotel in Galway city on our return from the beautiful wild west of Connemara.
We could not find fault at all with this hotel, staff and service superb. Located just of Eyre Square gives easy access to all the city entertainment.
We look forward to our next visit in the summer, thanks to all at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    596
    158
    50
    21
See reviews for
546
1,281
80
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hadley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My daughter, grandson, granddaughter and I stayed for three nights at the Park House. Since this was our first visit to Ireland what a wonderful experience it was! The staff at the desk was so helpful and answered any questions we had, and helped us make the most of the short time we were there. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. Even the locals on the street were helpful. On Sunday we were attempting to find the cathedral and again took a wrong turn a lovely women asked us if we were looking for a morning coffee since it was so early. We explained what we were attempting and she graciously put us back on the right track. From the hotel staff, retail people to the citizens of Galway, how true the Irish statement of a thousand welcomes. We hope to return someday soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms to the back of the hotel which made it very quiet and afforded a good nights slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at The Park House hotel in Galway. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful, the rooms were amazing and the location was in walking distances of everything. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackrock
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the minute we checked in we were delighted with this lovely hotel. Staff were so very helpful printing off bus timetables, giving good advice about places to visit and generally letting us know that they were there to look after our every wish.
Food at breakfast was first class with lots of lovely freshly-squeezed juice,fruit salad,fresh fruit and beautiful home made bread.We had the fish option and it was a lovely fillet of plaice. We were asked if we'd like a second fillet! Dinner was a feast of great Irish ingredients cooked to perfection and a good wine list covering a wide range of well-priced wines. Our waiter,Jonathan, was just the best . Likewise,Ruairi , the porter who gave us some good advice when we asked about Spiddal his home village and was very helpful.
Our bedroom was large and spacious and very nicely furnished.We had a double bed and a single bed in our room 221 . Beds were very comfortable and the room which was at the back of the hotel was quiet.A big bathroom with full-size bath and power shower and good quality toiletries and a huge mirror made ablutions a pleasant experience.
Best of all were the staff throughout the hotel .Did I mention the bar staff who were so efficient?
A lovely place to stay if you are in Galway and situated right beside Eyre Square so you can park your car and enjoy all that wonderful city has to offer right on your doorstep. The railway station and Bus station are beside the hotel so if you want to travel further afield you can use public transport.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and not facing out on Eyre Square are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

LOCATION
Located in Galway city centre. Eyre Square (main sq.) is 200 m. away and the succession of streets which form the liveliest shopping and dining area (Williamsgate, William, Shop and High St.) is 3 minutes away on foot. Very good location. “An Pucan” pub, one of the best pubs in Galway, is just in front of the hotel.

ROOM AND LOBBY AREA
We booked a superior room (=standard) with breakfast and free parking included. The room was quite big with a queen and a single bed. Standard tv. Free wifi. Very comfortable. No noise as it was facing an inner courtyard.

Rooms ending in 01-03 are the best ones (exterior, front view, Forster St). Rooms ending in 15-19 and 04-10 face an inner courtyard. And rooms ending in 11-14 face the back of the hotel and parking area (I would say these are the ones you should try to avoid first -even though any room is fine-). Lobby area is a bit classic and old-fashioned (=grand old hotel) but has good ambience at all hours.

PARKING
Parking on the street (or public car parks) is difficult and expensive. I would definitely recommend paying a little more and booking a room with breakfast and parking included, rather than booking ‘room only’; you will save money in the end. The hotel has a small private car park; if full and if you have the parking option included in your rate, you can leave your car in a public parking close to the hotel at no cost (do not forget to validate the card at reception).

BREAKFAST
Excellent breakfast, with different hot food options from cooked to order menu (full Irish b’kfast and others). Many locals go on weekends to have breakfast at this hotel, which is a clear proof of how delicious it is.

RECEPTION AND CHECKING OUT
The attention at front desk is very friendly and sincere, something usual in small towns.

OVERALL
Excellent value for money and very good location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaquin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
3.1 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
7.5 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#12 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park House Hotel 18 Forster Street | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galway
#1 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#1 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#2 Family Hotel in Galway
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,920 - ₹ 15,534
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Hotel, Galway is conveniently located in the heart of Galway's city centre, with private secure car-parking on the grounds of the hotel. The hotel blends the warmth and personality of a boutique hotel with the style and luxury of a contemporary 4 Star international hotel. Guest accommodation comprises of 84 rooms divided into superior & deluxe rooms, suites and serviced apartments. The award-winning Park Restaurant is a favourite with locals and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing