We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location and view”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
121 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
William T...
Nuevo Vallarta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and view”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We brought our daughter here with little to no idea what to expect. Well, we were blown away at the view, area and accommodations. The staff was great and wished we could have stayed a couple more days. If we come back to Galway, we will definitely be booking this place again. One thing to know, the parking is limited so rent a small to mid size car if you plan to park on location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnTPert...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice stay, but.”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at this place for 5 nights in mid December 2017.
Staff are extremely helpful, but the apartments have a feel that the owner ran low on monies when doing the makeover. The apartments used to be single hotel rooms, and have been converted to 2 bedroom apartments. On the surface, the finish is good, but there needs to be an attention to detail to bring them up to a standard that they sell themselves as ;-

1. The lighting in the apartments, particularly the kitchen, is very poor. One cannot see in the kitchen properly at night.
2. Rangehood light didn’t work, which contributed to the lack of light in the kitchen
3. No exhaust fans in the bathrooms
4. Windows to second bedroom cannot be opened, nor the blind raised as a walkway at the rear is within feet of the window. Would hate to be in that room in summer
5. Whilst no big deal, there was some sachets of coffee, tea (one tea bag) and sugar. However, salt and pepper shakers were empty and when raised at the front desk was advised that was standard. Ive travelled and stayed in many serviced apartments/houses, and if tea/coffee/sugar are provided, small quantities of salt and pepper are provided
6. The facade of the building needs to be addressed. Understand that one cannot spend monies on something that will not give a commercial return, but the lower floors are utilised for storage.
I guess many of the problems experienced by this place are not uncommon with businesses operating in “seasonal” situations. Would imagine not a lot can be done about reducing fixed costs in the “off season”.
Having said all that, my wife and I still enjoyed our stay, but would hope attention to some of the above could take place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ppw
Berkshire, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had read some dodgy reviews and I really didn't know what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. There was only 2-bedrooms available, even tho there was just the 2 of us, but the second smaller bedroom ended up being a great room to put our cases and dry our clothes. And 2 bathrooms was a luxury. Our apartment was #7 and was on the 1st floor (2nd floor, US) so there was noise from the very busy street, but it didn't really bother us. Kitchen fully stocked, washer/dryer washed but didn't dry, but they brought us a drying rack & it was fine, our king bed was very comfortable, bathroom(s) were good and the living room & little balcony were great. Strong wifi. We spent a lot of time people watching, as the beach is right across the street. You can hear neighbors a bit, but not too bad. Free parking, which is a huge plus. The bus stops at the front door and also a taxi stand. We thought it was a great deal and we have no complaints at all. Maybe next time we can book the penthouse!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theceltic...
Belturbet, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views - perfect for kids”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you are looking for a romantic, luxury getaway then this is NOT the place. However, if you have kids and you want to be close to the beach and not be worried about them breaking something then this is a perfect place for you. It is a bit worn, but clean. Not quiet, but the views were spectacular and located directly across the street from the beach. The kitchen is not stocked that well so I recommend bringing a frying pan and a sauce pan and a few utensils. There was coffee pot, but there is a good coffee shop next door. Bring some beach towels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing