We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment ideal for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
theceltic...
Belturbet, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views - perfect for kids”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you are looking for a romantic, luxury getaway then this is NOT the place. However, if you have kids and you want to be close to the beach and not be worried about them breaking something then this is a perfect place for you. It is a bit worn, but clean. Not quiet, but the views were spectacular and located directly across the street from the beach. The kitchen is not stocked that well so I recommend bringing a frying pan and a sauce pan and a few utensils. There was coffee pot, but there is a good coffee shop next door. Bring some beach towels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdremc...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment ideal for families”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a 2day stay in the Galway bay sea view apartments.We got a last minute booking and we were delighted with everything.Perfect location with to die for views over the bay.We had four children with us and they could not of been more accomodating to our needs,nothing was a problem cot for baby and foldaway bed,Apartment has absolutely everything you need and is within walking distance of restaurants,aquarium and leisure land for kids we had a very relaxed couple of days.I would highly recommend these apartments much better idea than staying in a hotel.We are looking forward to a return visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Dear deirdremckenna,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We take all our guest feedback seriously and in constructive manner.
We are delighted to read that we have reached your expectations on the quality of accommodation and customer service.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

One of the nicest apartments I've ever stayed in. The view of the sea from all rooms was beautiful. The balcony was huge and the place was spotless. Would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Dear Martina C,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. we are happy to see that you have enjoyed all the Galway Bay Sea View Apartments have to offer.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very disappointed with this accommodation.
Whilst the appartment was clean, condensation on double glazed windows. Terrible bathroom, where you almost had to be a contortionist to navigate.
So called extra large double beds were single beds zipped together, and we're very uncomfortable.
All in all this place is very spartan, and when we calculated cost of food in shops, there was 100 percent increase on food comparison.
Place to miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Dear David,

Although we are thankful for your review, it was really disappointing to see that you were not satisfied with your say. What is even more disappointing, that none of the above was addressed with us directly.

You were booked in to a one bedroom apartment, hence why bathroom was smaller than in two bedroom apartments, yet it has a full size bath in it and all the essentials person might need while staying at the apartments.

It is very common practice in hotels and holiday apartments to use zip lock mattresses, enables us to split the beds if guests request to do so, we are sorry this made your sleep uncomfortable.

Regarding the food; most of our guests find that having their own kitchen saves them some money as they do not have to dine in the restaurants every day and can cook their own meals instead.

Once again we are thankful for your time and your review and we are sorry we did not reach your expectations.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cr0nink
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Get Away in Galway”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were absolutely thrilled with our five day stay here. The apartments were ideally located - just loved the views from the balcony.
The apartment was spacious, well furnished and laid out.
Centrally located and everything within walking distance.
All staff were very friendly and we will most definitely be back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Dear cr0nink,
Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to see that you had a good time with us at Galway Bay Sea View Apertmets.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 247
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing