We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sleep Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleepzone Hostel Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Sleep Ever”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was the best sleep I got in weeks. The rooms were clean and spacious. Facilities were safe and great. It was an amazing deal!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    189
    63
    16
    22
See reviews for
30
59
101
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Davids, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Well located a short walk from everywhere you need. We booked a double room in one of the apartments, very basic but clean, all you need for a night or two. Good value for money. Would recommend it for anyone making a fleeting visit to Galway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My few days in the Galway Sleeepzone were made especially memorable by the fantastic staff on the information desk. Nothing was too much for them, from sorting out e-mails, checking on bus connections for my trip to Tipperary, changing rooms, just everything they did was first class. How they keep sane with all the questions, phones ringing, different languages, etc. is beyond me. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the kitchen is busy with wi-fi internet connection. Thee is also a rest room and small internet room which is adequate for anyone without a laptop. The down side is the hostel is situated in the centre of Galway and there is a fair bit of noise late at night as the revellers head home. Otherwise I would definitely love to go back, maybe later this year.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the front of the house where all the revellers pass by on their way home
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Myself and my 3 friends booked two double rooms for 3 nights. While one of the rooms was actually very decent, the room I slept in was quite run down. The shower door was broken and for that reason a bathroom towel had been placed on the tiles by the staff. There was no warm water under the shower. There was not a single bed-side table or even a chair to place your phone or a glass of water on. On top of that the window was faulty and it wouldn't close. And it rained:) I understand that, considering other reviews, I might have been simply very unlucky with that room but I'm sure I won't be coming back to Sleepzone. If you decide to go there, avoid room 25 - or simply ask in advance if the shower or the window have been fixed:)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This place offers good value for money, but you must be able to deal with noise from slamming doors in the middle of the night, and a noisy, busy and crowded kitchen area. It's ok if you want to socialize with a lot of people and stay in the city centre. We slept in a four bed room with a toilet and shower. The shower didn't work and the noise at night was a problem. The people who work there are very helpful and friendly. A good hostel for a low price that feels just a bit overcrowded. Bring earplugs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloTyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
835 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 46 in Galway
1,691 reviews
0.4 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.7 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 46 in Galway
1,384 reviews
0.4 km away
Kinlay Hostel Galway
Kinlay Hostel Galway
#1 of 53 in Galway
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepzone Hostel Galway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepzone Hostel Galway

Property: Sleepzone Hostel Galway
Address: Bothar Na Mban | Woodquay, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Galway
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,526 - ₹ 6,797
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleepzone Hostel Galway 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleepzone is Galway's leading hostel for over a decade. Much imitated but still not matched! Leading hostel in Galway on TripAdvisor. Clean, safe, friendly - and always great value for money. Daily discounted tours to Connemara and The Cliffs of Moher with Galway Tour Company departing from our front door daily. Free internet and Free Wifi (with international socketing). Superb, fully-equipped self-catering kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Sleepzone Hostel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing