We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

I only stayed one night. When we arrived we were given a key for the room as usual when we got to our room the bed was broken on both sides! I called reception and we were given another room straight away! The stay was fine would stay again if I had to!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,095 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I travel for a living and flannerys is one of the best value and friendly hotels in Ireland!! I will be back no doubt! Ideally located for day trips to the Burren , Cliffs or Connemara.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarvanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for the Galway races in august 2011. Really a horrible and scary experience. I returned from a night out to find the night staff had let two strange men into my room and staff were most unpleasant and totally unprofessional when asked about it..worst experience ever

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nichola717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We found this a convivial place, good food reasonably priced, clean room and good facilities. Good location, not too far from the city centre. Would recommend to anyone looking for reasonably priced accommodation.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank korstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed over St Patricks day hotel short bus ride to city central, perfect. Front desk clerks awesome and very helpful. Hotel needs to be updated, you can hear everything going in hallway, taking a shower you get a brief cold shower then hot again. But you get what u paid for. Had excellent view though, on third floor.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSJONES77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 km away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,742 reviews
2.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,147 reviews
5.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#22 of 46 in Galway
947 reviews
2.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#12 of 46 in Galway
2,022 reviews
2.4 km away
Menlo Park Hotel
Menlo Park Hotel
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flannery's Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: ₹ 4,217 - ₹ 12,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing