We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

First time staying at this hotel, very good check in, friendly young man. Rooms excellent with very comfy pillows. We had to ask to turn the air conditioning off in the resturant and the service was slow but dinner was excellent. Buffet breakfast was good with great choices

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddybearMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu for your overnight stay. Perhaps you can visit us this summer for more than just one night, so you can experience all that Galway has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,979 - 1,983 of 2,598 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Fabulous breakfast buffet with everything you could want. Lovely toiletries. Pool great although it involved two lifts to get to it. Rooms are small and bathrooms tiny. Some things in the room were in desperate need of upgrading which was a surprise e.g. Rotten door frames and drawers not closing properly. Cleanliness of room was surprisingly poor. The large wooden headboard was covered in finger prints, there was a small amount of dirt on the carpet and a sticky ring mark on the bedside table. I asked for the table to be cleaned yet it wasn't. No robes or slippers was also a pity. Service at pool and at conference dinner was great. Although I was lucky to get a reduced rate for attending a conference the normal prices would make it not worth the money added to which they charge you for parking. When I checked out I wasn't even asked whether I had a good stay. Check in was far better.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in April. I am very disappointed to hear your feedback regarding your bedroom and I would be anxious to find out what room you were in as it this is in needs to be looked at immediately. I can tell you that we are renovating our pool and gym areas this month as well as 2 floors of bedrooms later this year/ early 2013.
I can assure you that we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and I hope you will return to Galway very soon, I would be happy to arrange a newly refurbished sea view room for you.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

jennifer.o'grady@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

second time to stay in this hotel , love it , Rooms airy and spotless , beds really comfy . Staff really friendly , Buffet breakfast excellent , And just around the corner from everything . Will be back soon .: )

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank den2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Such a lovely review, thank you very much for your kind words. We are very much looking forward to welcoming to back to Galway very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed during conference held in hotel. Cannot fault any thing. Beds really comfy. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to hear you were so happy with your recent stay with us. We hope that your meeting was successful and we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel ticks all the boxes, but it has no soul. There is no athmosphere but it is hard to fault any particular aspect of the room or the service. It is not the best value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoryBoyCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your recent experience with us. I am happy you chose to stay with us and would welcome any ideas you may have to make your next stay with us more exciting and valuable for you.

We hope you will choose Radisson Blu in future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

jennifer.o'grady@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,040 reviews
3.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,250 reviews
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
2.0 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
1.6 km away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range: ₹ 9,969 - ₹ 19,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing