We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartments”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A group of us stayed in the Radisson apartments for a Hen in March. We stayed in a 2 bed which caters for 4 people. These apartments are very clean with extremely comfortable beds and very spacious. Living, kitchen and a small bathroom are upstairs and downstairs is the bedrooms and a bathroom with shower. One of the bedrooms was also en-suite.
They probably were a bit expensive but between 4 people they were fine (€325 per apartment) and the price included breakfast.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
We onloy stayed one night and it was for a hen so we didn't avail of use of the leisure centre which I would have liked but I'll be sure to do this next time!
Location is ideal. Next to train station and a very short walk to Eyre Square.
Overall I would recommend the apartments and will return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishCork85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The apartments are ideal for groups and families and I'm sure the next time you visit you will be relaxing in our outdoor hot-tub or lazing in the spa.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Galway very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    850
    347
    159
    100
See reviews for
410
971
80
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Lovely hotel, helpful staff....amazing breakfast. Unfortunately, the food in the bar was a let down... therefor, didn't chance trying the restaurant on the next night.
However, the breakfast included in our stay was fantastic....great choice and very well organised. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was lovely and the beds very comfortable.
Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilish123959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review of our hotel.
We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy you're a fan of the Super Buffet Breakfast.
I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy the bar food, if there was anything in particular you were unhappy with, please let us know as we strive to meet and exceed all our guests expectations.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hopefully you will get the opportunity to try the Marinas restaurant or the new sushi restaurant, RAW.

Best regards,
Louise O'Hara
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This review will not be relevant to those who are looking to spend a night at this hotel, but rather for those who are seeking to go to or to book a function, such as the one that I attended a few days ago. The Radisson Blu Hotel in Galway is located close to the city centre, yet in a commercially secluded location: a 300 metre walk from the closest shopping street. It has an individual courtyard entrance which is impressive for cars and taxis dropping off guests, and a spacious and airy reception area, which was ideal for our ‘cava’ reception on the night. This introduction was the highlight of the night, with the ladies in their finery and the gentlemen smartly attired in tuxedos introducing each other, while a pianist was tinkling jazz on the ivories and a trumpeter accompanied him with aplomb. We were escorted to the main ballroom while the large number of attendees awaited their meal. It is from this point that things started to go wrong. It took some time before the soup course emerged: such that the guests were gnawing the bread rolls before it arrived. It was served in ragged order, with ten minutes between the first and last serving. The soup was delicious, but it was a meagre portion, served in tiny bowls. The main course was basic fayre: chicken and gravy, with mash formed in a mould, small portions of green beans broccoli and garlic-free potato dauphinoise. The course was a miniscule serving, lingering lonely on a large plate, upon which it was plated some time past, and kept warm in an oven. There were no extra helpings of anything: vegetables or meat, and the courses were served at different times to parts of different tables. The dessert was five profiteroles, again on a large plate, and lightly drizzled with chocolate sauce from a tube. The meal was washed down with unaccompanied tea and coffee.
The food service and quality provided was clearly of an unacceptable standard for a hotel of this standing. Many guests went to a lot of effort and considerable expense, into making this a special night. Anyone who is considering this hotel for a wedding or a special occasion should do so with caution, and perhaps negotiate guarantees from the management that their special day will not be marred by similar shortcomings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandGeorgeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just keeps getting better. HUGE hotel, yet manages to stay friendly. All the staff from the front desk, manager to the chambermaids. And after running 13 miles the sauna, the steamroom, the pool, the clean white towels. Just slightly off Eyre's Square so your in the centre but not in the thick of it when you just want to put the head down. I'll be back again next year.And the best part it's really good value for a hotel with all those stars

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all may I congratulate you on completing the 13 mile Connemara run, well done! It was such a beautiful day.
Secondly, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing report on our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Louise O'Hara
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband, four year old and myself travelled to Galway on th 17th March for two nights. We got a great deal with the Radisson Blu. They had a Paddys Weekend special for two nights B&B. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the train and bus stations. Also only 5 mins from Eyre Square. Very central. We had two wonderful meals in the hotel. The food was very good. There was an early bird option. The staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The spa and pool are brilliant!! A big pool great to tire out a four year old!!! We really had a lovely weekend and I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone. I will certaintly be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your family weekend getaway.
It is always great to hear that the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway has something to offer all the family.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thank you again,
Best regards,
Louise O'Hara
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
3.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,924 reviews
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.5 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
7.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,017 - ₹ 19,312
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing