We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galway Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 143
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salthill Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood House Hotel(Dangan)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,637)
Filter reviews
3,637 results
Traveller rating
2,461
725
315
88
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,461
725
315
88
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalway baythe lobster pot restaurantdan murphyharvest cafesea viewtop classkids clubwedding receptionwedding venueleisure centrewould highly recommend this hotelrestaurant stafffrom start to finishstaff were so friendlyfood was lovelyfantastic hotelgreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,637 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, with great views of the ocean. Disappointed with pool,was a bit small. Room was great size for us (family of 5). I like more tvs in a bar to see the game and the food was OK. Staff excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmcn2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we welcome all feedback as this helps us improve and maintain the high standards that we are renowned for.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our location overlooking Galway

Hopefully I will see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room wasn't too cramped and certainly clean. Nice ocean view. A few little things went wrong, like forgetting to notify us when our room was ready, only 1 coffee mug when the room was for 2, they forgot the toast and mugs for the breakfast room service, and it took us 3 attempts before we could get a drink from the bar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grogsy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a lovely hotel. No wait on our room with lovely side view. Friendly check in.
Everything was perfect but we did get a beautiful breakfast but on a cold plate. A lot to be said for a microwave -no offence to the great friendly staff & hotel but some people like a hot breakfast.
Our meal the night before was perfect.
Ah we really enjoyed the trip.
Pleasant staff-each & every one.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we welcome all feedback as this helps us improve and maintain the high standards that we are renowned for.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the friendly service our staff provide and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came in from a walk along the prom in a cold, windy day and sat inside a lovely large window overlooking Galway bay. Caroline served us a generous afternoon tea, she was very helpful and friendly we’d highly recommend the whole experience for a treat.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dearbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dearbhla,

Many thanks for your wonderful review.

Providing friendly, attentive service and offering good quality food are top priorities for us so I’m thrilled that our efforts haven’t gone unnoticed. I will also be sure to share your positive feedback with Caroline and her team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got married in December 2017 in the Galway Bay Hotel. Stephen and his staff could not do enough for us and our friends and family. They made us feel amazing on our special day. Friends and family are still speaking of the service and the day as a whole. I would highly recommend the Galway Bay Hotel for a wedding.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cjordan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cara & Kevin,

Many thanks for providing such a fantastic review of our hotel as a wedding venue.
Kim, Stephen and the wedding team will be delighted to hear such wonderful feedback. They certainly are a fantastic asset to our hotel and their attention to detail and ensuring that all the little touches are in place is second to none.

Our Executive Head Chef prides himself on ensuring that the Bride, Groom and guests are treated to the highest quality and standard of food on their special day, so it is fantastic to hear how much you all enjoyed it.

Thank you once again for your amazing review and we wish you both all the best for the future and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews