We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 149
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 196
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinlay Hostel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 119
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
787
461
228
119
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
461
228
119
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreblazers bardog friendly hotelbeauty salonwedding receptionwedding venuesuperior roomlovely hotelrelaxing breakbar foodfunction roombit datedenjoyable stayboth nightsgalway cityfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,321 - 1,326 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I would like to recommend the hotel to anybody looking for a nice relaxing break in quality surrounding where a high standard of care for the guest is to be received from every member of staff. The hotel while modern holds a quality perhaps left behind by many of the newer hotels. In every area of the Hotel one can relax peacefully while quietly viewing the comings and goings. The grounds are spacious and the garden areas beautifully kept. This has been our second visit and we will be returning again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear 'MDoogan',

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your second visit to us and look forward to welcoming you back for your third.

Your feedback has been very gratefully received.

Kindest Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We recently celebrated our parent’s 50th wedding anniversary at the Ardilaun Hotel, We had booked a private room for dinner and dancing for 48 guests. Although the hotel was busy with a large wedding and christening that evening, the level of service we received from the moment we arrived was outstanding. The food was fantastic, but what impressed me most was the warmth and friendliness of the service. Ann-Marie in sales helped us with all the preparations, offering advice and suggestions, Maureen and Nizib were superb on the night, ensuring the evening went without a hitch. If you want to celebrate an event where you can be sure of genuine interest and attention, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Ardilaun Hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank kmcd114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear 'kmcd114',

We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your celebrations with us recently. Thank you for having booked with us.

Feedback is very important to us and your very kind comments have been communicated throughout the hotel.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmenst Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

With a huge, comfortable bedroom, big bathroom, very good staff, great breakfast, lovely dinner & bar, it would be fair to say that this hotel is one of the best I've stayed in.
Parking was no problem (& free) in the very big outdoor carpark. The man at reception ensured that check in was super smooth, friendly & effortless. My non smoking room on the 2nd floor was a jaw dropper. Really, really big & roomy & with an earthy colour scheme. Nothing but positives.Bathroom huge and gorgeous big bath and seperate shower.
Food in this hotel is outstanding and breakfast is the best i've tasted anywhere. The bar was nicely decorated, had comfortable seating & a good, friendly atmosphere.
Checking out was as effortless & friendly as checking in had been.
We also went to both the Spa and leisure club. The pool, sauna, steam room and jaquzzi were very relaxing and not over crowded. The spa was lovely, both of us got a massage and the lady was lovely and made you feel very relaxed.
This hotel is ideal for a break away for couples and families. Beautiful surrounding and really homely feel. Modern but very cosy and very reasonably priced in the heart of Galway City. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear 'ducky18',

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us recently and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit.

We are very grateful to you for having taken the time to post your review here on tripadvisor and for your recommendation to others.

Thank you again and we hope to have you back to stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A very homely well run hotel. Food excellent and attention to detail in all areas apparent.Maureen Walsh on the ball when spotting new comers and goes out of her way to make sure everything is up to standard and everybody is happy. The reception is very well run and they are experienced in dealing with all queries.The hotel is in a beautiful location and close to Salthill and city centre. The children had a great time in the pool and the kids menu has a great selection including pizza.

Room Tip: If they have a wedding make sure the room is the other end of hotel as the guests can be singing etc into the early hours but this can'not be helped by the staff in some cases.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaLoyalCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear 'LornaLoyalCustomer',

We are very thankful to you for your review and really are thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you back as our guests again soon.

Best Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you are the kind of person that likes a homogenised hotel you know the sort lots of tiles, beige furniture staff whose first language is not English and a fee for everything then this is not the place for you. It is a traditional hotel with a busy lobby, proper bar and food whose description matches its quality without the pretensions of other modern hotel. It’s room lay out is a little higgly piggly but it is built around an old family home so enjoy it. It is fair to say all rooms are not equal but all are real. Sometimes it is just nice to stay in a proper building not some upgraded industrial unit with attentive staff and human activity rather than soulless prepacked experiences of other hotels in the sector. Well done Aridlaun House Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel with garden views
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fussyguest122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear 'Fussyguest122',

Thank you. What a really lovely review. We are delighted to receive your feedback.

We are grateful to you for having chosen to stay with us and we look forward to the possibility of having you as our guest again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews