We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
836
489
240
122
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
489
240
122
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre dog friendly hotel beauty salon leisure club wedding reception lovely hotel wedding venue superior room relaxing break bar food enjoyable stay galway city both nights from start to finish top class would highly recommend this hotel family room
Filter
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Stayed with a group of 40,the hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered,the food is supberb,well the accomodation speaks for itself,it comes Highly Reccomended.

Room tip: Speak to Kate
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominicjdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2011

Dear Dominic,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to let others know of your Ardilaun experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best Wishes,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in this excellent hotel. From the time we checked in to the time we left everything was fab. It was so good that we are going back again this Satuday night. Staff are very very friendly and helpful. I had some beauty treatments and I have to say it was excellent. The food was top class even though we had to have dinner in the bar as it was a sunday night. The grounds to the hotel are very nice. The only thing that was wrong was the shower in the room was not working and we had to be moved the second night. It was a little bit of a disappointment as I like my shower in the morning, anyway it has not put me off going agian. Look forward to Saturday and having some more treatments and some of the fab food and drinks.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzbyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear 'BuzbyBrown',

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We really are delighed to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, sincerest apologies to you for the inconvenience in relation to issue with the shower.

Thank you for booking with us again. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on Saturday.

Warm Ardilaun Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My decision to book or not book a hotel has often been influenced by the reviews posted by other people yet I have rarely written a review. When it comes to The Ardilaun it was always through word of mouth from friends that we first booked and have returned several times. A trip to Galway now automatically means The Ardilaun. The wonderful friendly and efficient staff should be reason enough to book. The smile you receive at Reception as you check in is only the first of many you will see on the faces of staff during your stay.

Any of the rooms I have stayed in have been spacious, beds very comfortable (extra pillows/blankets in wardrobe), in-room safe and good sized bathrooms with toiletries. Breakfast is served buffet style with a great selection of hot and cold foods to suit every taste. Tea/coffee and toast is delivered to your table by the waiting staff (no need to hang around making your own toast while the rest of your breakfast goes cold). Light snacks and full evening meals are available in Blazers Bar. During our stay there were special deals on 2 or 3 courses with a glass of wine from the bar menu. In fact, on this occasion our bar food turned out to be more enjoyable than our inclusive dinner.

Hotel location is great, quiet and peaceful yet close to Salthill or Galway City. Even with your own transport available I'd suggest using the excellent local bus service which passes the hotel gates and goes to Eyre Square, it's hassle free and saves on parking charges! For those who want to stick close to the hotel and relax, the pool is fantastic, Avalon Beauty Salon looked very inviting but time didn't allow and the seating areas around the foyer are ideal for lazy coffees, pre or post dinner drinks, a spot of reading or even just people watching.

Most liked - the foyer seating
Least liked - leaving

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftycavangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Dear 'craftycavangirl',

We are very grateful that you have taken the time to write a review on us - THANK YOU.

Your words really are lovely and we are absolutely delighted that you enjoy your stays with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Thank you again.

Warmest Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My husband and I together with our two friends have just returned from yet another wonderful short break in this hotel. We cannot praise the staff enough for the excellent customer care. The reception staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant staff are courteous. The food is exceptional. Looking forward to our next visit. Well done Ardilaun!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idyllic51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear 'Idyllic51',

Yet again - thank you for your very valued and appreciated review,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests once again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Warm Ardilaun Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I attended a Training Seminar in April 2011. The hotel was excellent, staff friendly and attentive, food was superb. The rooms were spacious and spotless, cleaned every day. Lots of free parking. Looking forward to return visit.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmdoyle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Dear 'bmdoyle5',

Thank you so much for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate that you have taken the time to let others know.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Ardilaun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews