We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
41
37
22
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
37
22
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar downstairs great location top floor an overnight stay room was spotless the hotel staff aran islands lovely hotel salthill galleon prom pint
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

A really lovely hotel. Welcoming, clean and surprisingly peaceful in the room ( given its next to a pub)

We had a family room and it was spacious and comfortable.

Good location in a nice part of the city

We were a bit nervous as it was also a busy pub and the football had just finished but need not have worried as it was completely quiet and peaceful in our room.

Definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank vickyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

As previous reviews have confirmed, it's basic and comfortable. Have visited the bar downstairs (Office Bar) on many occasions, staff are friendly and atmosphere good. We stayed during the Ed Sheeran concert weekend, so prices are sky high, over €200 a night - it's certainly not worth that, but the Salthill establishments were taking full advantage!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

It's not the Ritz! However, it's clean, warm, the bed is comfy and the shower works. We were greeted by a friendly member of staff. It's a tired, dated place but all of the above make it a place we would use again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Don’t drink in this bar. No customer service. The owner/manager Martin doesn’t care about his customers, just wants the tills full. First bad review I have ever written. That’s how bad this place is. If I could give zero stars, I would

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank gerrypenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Super hotel. Very nice and helpful front desk staff. It'll take you 20 minutes walk to shop street. Salthill is beautiful part of Galway. Low price we'll come back in April and later too.10% off all food in Galleon on another side of street.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank katepG6873CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews