We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
16
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
13
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We loved the superbly cooked Irish breakfasts and an ultra clean and comfortable room. As we were on the ground floor, we used the small guest area opposite, with television and papers. The location is perfect for trips north to Connemara, Lough Corrib and Joyce's country.The walk into Galway city was pleasant . Nora and Michael were friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Great location, very friendly and helpful host. Excellent breakfast that keeps you fueled for hours! We walked into the city and came back after dinner, it was a nice walk and we felt safe everywhere, highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Close to the city
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I loved this place and the people who run it. Nora and her husband are the most incredible people with the most clean place I've stayed in. The full Irish Breakfast is to die for and will keep you full all day long. I stayed 3 nights, but wish I stayed longer. The bus stop is one block from their place (bus #404 to and from city center) and only costs 2euro and 10cents. It takes less than 30 minutes to get either direction. You currently catch bus 404 in city center at stop #5 (but that occasionally changes). Everyone is friendly!!! Nora will even setup tour excursions and you are picked up directly in front of the B&B. I went to the Cliffs of Moher for only 22euro and it was an all day event worth every bit you pay.

Room Tip: very quiet, very comfortable beds, clean, clean, clean
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueG246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

From the moment we arrived to a very warm welcome from Nora it was apparent that this was a superior accommodation. Excellent facilities, extremely clean and a superb breakfast. So many little extra finishing touches that really set the standard as to how a B&B should be run. Thank you Nora.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our hostess Nora was lovely and friendly and she keeps her B&B sparkling clean. We stayed for two nights and I was really impressed how lovely she had freshened our room after the first night.
Our room was big enough, breakfast was very good (I enjoyed fruit salad very much in addition to full Irish breakfast) and wi-fi worked well.
It takes some 20-30 mins to walk into the Galway city centre, but there are also busses, if weather is bad. Parking in the front yard felt really safe.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews