We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salthill Apartment

Comfortable dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable dining
Bright and airy main bedroom with ample storage Second bedroom with bunk beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Comfortable dining
Bright and airy main bedroom with ample storage
Second bedroom with bunk beds
Front room with stunning views!
Spacious dining
Bathroom
Shower over bath
Breakfast on the balcony
Bright, spacious and well equipped kitchen
View across Galway Bay from balcony
View of Clare Mountains from balcony
Enjoy a glass of bubbly watching the sun go down on Galway Bay!
Salthill by night from the air from Leisureland and summer funfair all the way to the golf course
Galway golf course
Salthill beach a short walk away
Salthill Centre a few minutes walk away with restaurants, cafes and amusements
Leisureland centre with pool, gym, crazy golf, funfair and much more just a few minutes away
Blackrock Diving board a short walk away if you fancy a dip!
'Long Walk' at the Spanish Arch about 1 mile away
Take an evening stroll out to Mutton Island -a short walk from the apartment
National Aquarium of Ireland a short walk from apartment
Galway Lawn Tennis Club a few minutes away
Take a walk along the prom
Local Swing Park; a short walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
chacha760...
Troy
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed in this apartment the first weekend in June. It's located in the area just outside of Galway City but it's not far at all. There are all sorts of restaurants and stores outside your doorstep. The apartment was roomy enough and comfortable. The view of the water from the balcony is wonderful. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordWinds...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Galway trip”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Super apartment in a very central location. Plentiful secure off street private parking. Flat lovely and cosy, quiet and with splendid views of Galway Bay. The lovely Cliff welcomed us on arrival and was very helpful and even provided a box of toys for our two year old! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne P
1 review
“Wonderful part of town near galway city”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Salthill apartment. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to restaurants, pubs and the Galway Bay.
The Galway city center was a twenty minute walk from our doorstep. Cliff helped with directions and was very accommodating with check in and check out times.
Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. Thanks!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location. Fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely family friendly apartment. Great location close to beach , park and close to Galway City. Great views to relax with a glass of wine. But what really made it was how friendly and helpful the hosts were. That and the fantastic restaurant and tart
shop around the corner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review. Hope you can come back for a longer stay next time. Galway is the European City of culture in 2020. Will probably be one long party that summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debkea777
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was perfect for us!
Very well appointed and the view out the front window is marvelous! Looks out at the ocean.
Private car park.
Near everything you could want for a family holiday. Only a brisk 1 mile walk into Galway City Center. If you don't want to walk, there is a nearby bus stop that goes into town every 20 minutes.
We enjoyed the beach and even went to nearby Leisure Land.
I highly recommend this apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing