We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stone House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gretchen...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our group enjoyed our stay here-lovely cottage, the family who owns it lives nearby and were really helpful and friendly. It is convenient to Galway city and to Barna for grocery shopping. And there's a lovely black lab who liked to visit as well. Our only problem was finding it so be sure to get EXPLICIT driving directions!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaHoon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing rental”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely amazing cottage, close to everything. Owners are phenomenal people! They are very welcoming, understanding and helpful. Had a great time exploring the area and we always loved coming back for a cozy evening infront of the fire with a pint or two. Can't wait to come back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill L
Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stone Cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A really lovely home from home. Well kitted out, brilliant location, so peaceful. Small town of Bearna nearby has large supermarket and several good restaurants and takeaways.
We would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisek56
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stone House, Galway”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the Stone House for 4 days (4 adults & 2 children, under 2yrs) and it was great. The owners were very helpful and happy to help with any questions. They happily provided baby items (high chair, travel cot, baby gates.......) and even dropped some dumper trucks around for the toddler in our group to play with.
Fantastic home. Great location. SuperValu & take away close by and a very short drive to Salthill seaside resort. Thank you & we will be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan R
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful house, full of character and charm, very clean, well equipped and spacious. The family were very helpful and friendly. Lovely location but not close to public transport.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing