We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Lounge
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Lounge
Living Room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Living Room
The power shower in second bathroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Howth walks
Kitchen
the Pier at howth
The Double Bedroom
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The view from the front of the house
The Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
utility and bbq area
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Patio
second shower room off utility area
Patio
The Master Bedroom
Patio
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Patio
The Master Bedroom
Patio
The Queen Bedroom
Patio
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Street
Garden
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
renaissan...
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a lovely property with all that you could wish for, in our family's experience. The kitchen and all provided for it are terrific, and we especially enjoyed use of the great coffee maker! There is a small but lovely outdoor space with terrific views over the water and islands in the distance, and down into the center of the fishing village & harbor. The house is done in a lovely but still down-to-earth style comfortable for families. It is a bit of a steep climb back and forth to the house from the village, so if you will be walking, you will need to be up to it -- but sidewalks are available throughout. Some markets are close by, as is the train station and local restaurants and shops. It is busy with tourists in the area during the summertime, especially if the weather gets warm, but that is to be expected of a beach & harbor location so near to the city. Paula and Ivan were accessible and made the experience a complete pleasure. We thoroughly recommend this home rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE...
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have visited both N Ireland and S Ireland on a no of previous occasions (including staying in Central Dublin) but decided on this occasion due to celebrating a special occasion with a no of work:ex work colleagues to hire this house for 3 nights. The house albeit up a short steep steep hill from the centre of Howth Village itself, had an amazing panoramic view of the sea and small islands from both the front of the house and the back enclosed garden (decking area). The house was faultless and the description matched exactly how it was advertised. It was spotlessly clean and in a quiet relaxed location. On the first night I had pre-booked a meal in the Abbey Tavern situated in Howth Village - excellent night and there was no need to move onto anywhere else. Excellent food and service. On the Sunday lunchtime after having walked to Howth Summit and then down the cliffs to where the lighthouse is situated, then walking back up to the Summit passed some beautiful immaculate expensive houses! (this walk was well worth doing) - we had lunch in the Summit Inn - which again was excellent good value - and well worth going to. On the Saturday we went into Dublin itself by bus which took around 25 mins although there is a train stop (DART) in Howth which you could use alternatively. The Bus trip was fun and a good way to see the surrounding area including some of the suburbs of Dublin before reaching the City Centre. Please be aware though when going on the Bus you are supposed to have the correct coinage to pay for the journey (no notes) although very kindly on our trip the driver did take our notes but this is not usually acceptable. I would definitely stay in this accommodation and location again as you have 'the best of both worlds' - rural seaside location and city centre on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generous accomodation in a superb location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable house in peaceful elevated location. Sea view + easy (15min) walk to the cliffs and coastal walk. Short walk (5min) to village centre with excellent restaurants and friendly bars. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful owner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tahoefun9...
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could Not Asked for more”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The home is absolutely perfect for relaxing after a day of touring. By the time we got to this home we were on our 6th day of travel and eating out. The kitchen was well stocked missing nothing you would need to make a nice meal. We went to the wharf which is only a 10 minute walk and purchased fresh fish and prepared an unforgettable meal. The restrauants on the wharf were also great. Eileens is fabulous for breakfast. The beds in the home were very comfortable just like home. I have my own vacation rental in South Lake Tahoe, CA and I know what a rental should be and this one has it all! No one could possibly want more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanlinest
Liked least: too much property of the owners in bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinwdow...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Ivan and Paula were very thoughtful and friendly hosts both prior to our visit (when corresponding) and on arrival. The house is delightful with plenty of room for a family of six. The location was ideal - it was a ten minute downhill walk into Howth and there was very easy and regular train access into Dublin. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would thoroughly recommend the property for anyone who wanted a quiet, relaxing break in this really impressive house.
We were welcomed to the property personally by Ivan, who had gone to the trouble of providing a range of provisions - something we really appreciated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house was fantastic
Liked least: It is a short, but quite steep walk from Howth to the house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing