We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you're a whiskey fan!”

Irish Whiskey Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 31.45*
and up
Irish Whiskey Museum: Whiskey and Brunch...
Ranked #14 of 565 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Irish Whiskey Museum, the first Irish whiskey museum in the world! The museum depicts the origins of Irish whiskey, its rise to glory, the dramatic fall, and of course, current revival of new Irish whiskeys. With an exclusive collection of Irish whiskey memorabilia dating back to the 1800s, blended with a modern twist, this is one memory you are sure to enjoy! Opening Hours: 10:00 am - 19:00 pm First Tour: 10:30 am Last Tour: 19:00 pm. Whiskey and Brunch Experience at 10am on Friday to Sunday.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This museum in the heart of Dublin (opposite TCD) is a must for anyone interested in whiskey. A short tour through the history of whiskey making in Ireland from a very knowledgeable guide is followed by a tasting session. Would strongly recommend pre-booking and upgrading to the 4-tasting option. Thoroughly enjoyed this experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sacha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback and recommend us to others. We hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"premium tour"
in 296 reviews
"souvenir glass"
in 111 reviews
"blending experience"
in 109 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 411 reviews
"great tour"
in 285 reviews
"jameson tour"
in 44 reviews
"tasting session"
in 45 reviews
"trinity college"
in 164 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 49 reviews
"fionn"
in 235 reviews
"history"
in 1,342 reviews
"ireland"
in 500 reviews
"distilleries"
in 79 reviews
"scotch"
in 59 reviews
"owen"
in 51 reviews
"knowledge"
in 159 reviews
"euros"
in 135 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 5,065 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an outstanding tour, takes you through all aspects of how the Irish whiskey industry started and teaches you about the history of everything related to Irish whiskey and whiskey as a whole. John our tour guide was simply the best, from making you feel warm and welcome, to knowing every little detail about the whiskey itself and about world history that affected the whiskey industry through the ages; without doubt he was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. There was also generous portions of whiskey that we tasted, there was 4 different whiskeys which were in my eyes a double measure of each. The brunch was lovely, consisting of; bacon, sausage, white pudding, bread and a scone. Tea and coffee were also provided. I 100% recommend this tour to any whiskey lover and to those who don’t even like whiskey.

Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the kind and detailed review! We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and will be sure to pass your kind feedback on to John. We're delighted you enjoyed the Whiskey & Brunch Experience and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the classic tour. Therapie guide was excellent in explaining the history of irish whiskey. The tasting of three different Whiskeys was interesting and very delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dschmidt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the five star review, we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour was value for money and enlightening. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining . I would recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for recommending us to others. We really appreciate it and are so glad to hear you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited the museum whilst on a weekend away. John was our guide and was brilliant, really knowledgable, captivating and a joy to listen to. Before the tour we had a Irish coffee in the cafe which was lovely. At the end of the tour we got to sample 4 whiskeys and were given a tasting glass each, a nice reminder of the tour. Will deffo return when we come back to Dublin

Thank undercoverstig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the kind review, we're delighted you enjoyed the tour and will be sure to pass your feedback on to John. You are welcome back any time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Whiskey Museum also viewed

 

Been to Irish Whiskey Museum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing