We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Irish Whiskey Museum
from US$ 29.40
More Info
from US$ 21.20
More Info
from US$ 32.90
More Info
Reviews (6,471)
Filter reviews
6,471 results
Traveller rating
5,234
964
207
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,234
964
207
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium tour souvenir glass blending experience our tour guide great tour jameson tour tasting session trinity college great visit visiting dublin fionn history ireland distilleries owen scotch knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
1,296 - 1,301 of 6,471 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

What an outstanding tour, takes you through all aspects of how the Irish whiskey industry started and teaches you about the history of everything related to Irish whiskey and whiskey as a whole. John our tour guide was simply the best, from making you feel warm and welcome, to knowing every little detail about the whiskey itself and about world history that affected the whiskey industry through the ages; without doubt he was one of the best tour guides I have ever had. There was also generous portions of whiskey that we tasted, there was 4 different whiskeys which were in my eyes a double measure of each. The brunch was lovely, consisting of; bacon, sausage, white pudding, bread and a scone. Tea and coffee were also provided. I 100% recommend this tour to any whiskey lover and to those who don’t even like whiskey.

Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for the kind and detailed review! We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and will be sure to pass your kind feedback on to John. We're delighted you enjoyed the Whiskey & Brunch Experience and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had the classic tour. Therapie guide was excellent in explaining the history of irish whiskey. The tasting of three different Whiskeys was interesting and very delicious.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dschmidt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the five star review, we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The tour was value for money and enlightening. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining . I would recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for recommending us to others. We really appreciate it and are so glad to hear you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited the museum whilst on a weekend away. John was our guide and was brilliant, really knowledgable, captivating and a joy to listen to. Before the tour we had a Irish coffee in the cafe which was lovely. At the end of the tour we got to sample 4 whiskeys and were given a tasting glass each, a nice reminder of the tour. Will deffo return when we come back to Dublin

Thank undercoverstig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for the kind review, we're delighted you enjoyed the tour and will be sure to pass your feedback on to John. You are welcome back any time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We booked onto the premium tour and had 25 mi s till it started. So we made our way to the bar for a cheeky guinness - we sat and chatted with the barman who was very friendly. Our tour guide MIKE was awesome - he had everything a tour guide should have - funny, knowledgable, proud. He explained everything brilliantly and answered all our questions about different whiskeys. In my opinion this tour was so much better than the jameson tour - it was just so much more personal. We enjoyed it so much we stayed in the bar after the tour for 2 hrs drinking guinness and chatting to everyone :) thanks again Mark.

Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for the five star review, our tour guides love what they do and it's always lovely to hear it in guests feedback! We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to Mark and hope you can visit again when you are next in Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews