We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Tall ships sometimes dock at the end of our street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tall ships sometimes dock at the end of our street.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Tall ships sometimes dock at the end of our street.
Main bedroom with 6 foot king size bed and sleeper sofa.
Second bedroom with double and single bed.
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Sofa Bed.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Your own private balcony.
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen.
Kitchen
Main bathroom.
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Spar around the corner
Street
The Twin Bedroom
Street
Playground.
Street
The Twin Bedroom
Street
Playground.
The Twin Bedroom
Viking Splash.
The Twin Bedroom
Dublin Bikes.
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
National Convention Centre.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washer/Dryer.
Dishwasher.
Building enterance
Courtyard playground.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
765dubg
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited here in March and what a find !.only a pleasant 15 minute stroll into town from an apartment which was in excellent order throughout. Cathal was on hand to provide hints and tips and left us to get on with our holiday .Wouldnt hesitate to return again or recommend to fellow travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazyjane0...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This particular rental worked out very well for my friends and myself. There were pubs close by as well as coffee shops and a market. Being close to the River Liffey, it made it very easy for us to find our way home from the pubs at night after a few pints.
All members of my party agreed it was a great little find and would look into renting it again should we return to Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a comfortable spot for 6 of us.
Liked least: The phone for the gate to the parking garage didn't work properly. We had to pay for parking one night. And it happened to be open due to it being worked on another time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to explore Dublin from ...”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having been in Dublin many times over the years. For something different my husband and another couple thoroughly enjoyed staying aside the Grand Canal in this apartment in the 'new' part or town. It was only a short hike over the Harp Bridge to catch the Luas to/ from town and also only a 15 minute walk in to Trinity College. The Ferryman was our 'local' and we enjoyed one on the way home most nights - the Irish Coffee was wonderful. Cathal was very helpful, responding immediately when we had an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a home away from home
Liked least: Security codes - more me than the system!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Hi Tracey,
Thank you for booking with us, it was a pleasure to host you and would be delighted to welcome you back to Dublin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mijasmagi...
Mijas, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not in the centre but perfect location for short visit to Dublin”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights in this apartment and found the location perfect for sightseeing and yet getting a good night's sleep. All the booking arrangements went perfectly and the owner was there to meet us as planned. He provided us with bread, milk, butter, tea and all sorts of cupboard foods which, as it turned out, was a godsend as it was pouring with rain when we arrived in the early evening and we were able to eat in without struggling in the dark to find a restaurant (there are several just around the corner but who wants to get soaked when you are tired?). Being a group of 4 adults it was bliss to have two bathrooms. The water heating situation for the showers was explained to us and thankfully one of us paid attention. (We found that in nearly all the apartments/B&Bs we stayed in during our visit to Ireland the water heating had to be boosted so it is obviously quite a common situation). The apartment is beautifully decorated but has everything you need to feel quite at home and when we had a couple of queries the owner was brilliant at getting back to us within minutes (we sent text messages). The beds are super comfortable and no noise at all in the area during the night. Although the owner gave us excellent instructions on which airport bus to catch we decided to take a taxi and for the 4 adults, with luggage, we were charged 25€. There are taxis just around the corner from the property and although we usually walked into the centre during the day(15 minute walk) at night we took taxis and they varied from 7 to 8€. A taxi for the 4 of us to the gaol (the other side of the city) on a Sunday was 15€. The location seems to be a safe one and has all the amenities that you might need (taxis, restaurants, cafés and an excellent supermarket called Fresh) I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great Dublin location”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cathal and Gina very welcoming. Seamless booking process from time of booking to arrival.
Apartment description of Luxury Waterside Apartment is spot on and better than staying in a hotel. Apartment clean, well equipped, modern close to city centre of Dublin, great base to explore Dublin with or without a car. Buses, tram station very close by. Nice welcome pack on arrival of food provisions e.g. milk, bread, butter and cakes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing