We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need and more!”
Review of Bellgrove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellgrove B&B
Ranked #59 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed in the Belgrove during my work placement in Ireland for four weeks in August and September. Okay, the room was small, but the bed was comfortable and I didn't need the room for more than that. The B'n'B is close to the seaside and by using the D.A.R.T. you can get quickly to the city center of Dublin or to the wonderful village Howth. There's also a fantastic pub nearby called "The Beachcomber" where you can get a great dinner and spend the nights drinking a pint of Guinness. In the B'n'B you can get an extensive breakfast Gussies self-made muffins raisins are the best I've ever eaten. The Belgrove also one of the rare B'n'Bs who offer you a WIFI-Access which is very helpful during such a long stay like mine. But when ever you've got a question Gussie and Paul are always very helpful. Alltogether: A stay at Belgrove makes a good Ireland holiday perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Bellgrove B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2011

This little B&B has a lovely family feel to it and it's great value accommodation within reasonable distance of the city centre - there are also parks and seafront areas nearby.

I have stayed in the Belgrove on several trips to Dublin, most recently at the start of August this year. The rooms are alwaysspotless and service is excellent. As always hosts Paul and Gussie were extremely welcoming and really helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the fresh eggs for breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Had to wait out front for one hour. Room not ready at 1pm. Had cold shower that night. Light shone brightly in room all night.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GordonR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Wonderfully charming family, perfectly Irish hosts. Public transportation literally drops you off at the doorstep (20 mins by bus to city center). Clean, comfortable and welcoming. You will have no regrets. I can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcsushi226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We arrived Dublin early on the morning of March 17h, St Patrick's Day. I had spoken with Gussie by phone on the Sunday before and she told us to bring our luggage and drop it before heading to the parade. Both Gussie and Paul were wonderful at explaining things as well as making us feel at home. Paul told us the best way to get to a parking area for the parade. We came back later in the afternoon and followed Paul's suggestion for dinner at a nearby pub as well as taking a drive down to Clontarf Castle as well as the beach area before coming back for bed. The next morning, Gussie's breakfast was wonderful, including home made scones, and fresh eggs from the chickens out in the back. We spent the day in Dublin by catching the bus right out in front of Bellgrove. Gussie told us how to get to and from the city center as well as some things to see. We stayed in a family room with 3 beds and the only down side was the room was smaller than we anticipated but it was no big deal. The overall stay and experience was wonderful. If I ever go back to Dublin, I'll stay with Paul and Gussie again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jharbinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 km away
ArtaneHomes
ArtaneHomes
#60 of 119 in Dublin
3 reviews
2.2 km away
Almara Bed & Breakfast Dublin
1.8 km away
Slievenamon Manor
Slievenamon Manor
#63 of 149 in Dublin
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#101 of 149 in Dublin
42 reviews
3.1 km away
Shantalla Lodge B&B
Shantalla Lodge B&B
#16 of 149 in Dublin
140 reviews
3.1 km away
Auburn Bed & Breakfast
Auburn Bed & Breakfast
#51 of 149 in Dublin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellgrove B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellgrove B&B

Address: 302 Howth Road | Killester, Dublin 5, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 2,570 - ₹ 5,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellgrove B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bellgrove. We take great pride in our home and try to make each of our guests feel as comfortable as possible. Born and living in Dublin all our lives, we take great pride in our city and have vast knowledge of what our city has to offer our visitors. We can tell you the do's and don'ts of Dublin. Bellgrove is a bungalow with no stairs or steps and we have one room with private bathroom for wheelchair users. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bellgrove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing