We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #14 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I come to Dublin regularly on business. I've stayed in this hotel literally weeks at a time.

Service is great. Has all the amenities for the business traveler. Food in the "V" restaurant is superb. It's close to city center, but far enough away from the noise.

Most of the staff have been here for years. They really like working here. That's a good thing.

I've stayed in "the best" hotels in Dublin. This is my favorite, by far.

Room Tip: If you can cough up the extra money for a business class room, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    627
    90
    33
    22
See reviews for
347
827
87
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Location - I had 5 days to stay in Dublin and wanted somewhere that was located in an area that would be quiet yet close to sightseeing areas. The price at the Radisson Blu Royal looked fantastic for a hotel with as many rave reviews as it had, so I booked and hoped it fit the bill for my needs. The hotel is in the downtown core area, yet it removed by a few blocks which allows it to avoid some of the crowded, noisy masses of people who are galavanting around Dublin. It's just across the street from Saint Patrick's Cathedral, so keep in mind that your mornings might be disturbed by bells being rung. Dublin's Heuston station is just a 5 minute cab ride away.

Staff - This is where the Radisson Blu Royal really shines. Each interaction I had with staff was fantastic. My flight landed at 9 AM in Dublin, but I was able to check in early without a hassle. The front desk agent was friendly and informative, providing me with a map of Dublin and highlighting how to get to some of the major attractions in the area. She also asked me if I planned on leaving the city at all, and when she heard I was heading out the next AM to Galway to see the Cliffs of Moher she knew that my train would be leaving very early and offered to have the staff pack a breakfast for me to eat on the train ride. Sure enough, when I arrived in the lobby the next morning, the new front desk agent asked me if I was the guest in Rm XXX and provided me with a hefty bag filled with a sandwich, yogurt, orange juice, and a granola bar. Fantastic service!

Room - The room is modern and clean. I am not a fan of the common European practice of simply shoving two twin beds together and advertising it as a "king", which is something Radisson Blu Royal does. Regardless, the room was very clean, the wifi was free and worked without any issues. The TV programming was very Irish/UK centric, so if you're expecting international offerings as offered in some major chain hotels, you won't find them here. The bathroom products are of a high quality, and the shower has fantastic water pressure and heat.

This was a great hotel to stay at in Dublin, and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORD2Anywhere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Right behind St Patricks Cathedral and just a short stroll from the upscale end of Dublin City Centre. Convenient to restaurants, shops, pubs and theatres. In the heart of tourist Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

As good as everyone says it is. I was there for a conference, which was very well run. There was a special offer on business class rooms if you stayed for three nights or more, which was a good deal. It is a bit of an odd neighbourhood, but that's not a problem

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hnswst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for one night on Saturday 21st April and arrived very early as our flight from Bristol landed at 08.55am. We hopped on the airline 747 from the airport and alighted at St Patricks Cathedral and it was a short walk from there to the hotel. I recommend printing the map from the hotel website as it was very useful. We got to reception and asked if we could check in and the receptionist said we could either check-in in an hour or leave our bags until later. We booked two double rooms with single beds and were asked if we wanted to upgrade to business rooms with breakfast, turndown service, newspaper, etc and said yes as it was 30 euros per room extra and the breakfast itself cost 16 euros. This was well worth it as I had a king size bed to myself (not sharing a room), a very lovely bathroom and a lounge area.

The hotel is very modern and well placed and the receptionist sold us a two day ticket for the tour bus which stops near the hotel and also pointed out the attractions on the map and also some very nice restaurants. The breakfast was superb and highly recommended as there was yogurt, cerial, cooked breakfast, smoothies, etc but there is a small cafe called 'taste' down the road which does the biggest breakfast sandwich I have seen for 5.50 euros and that includes a drink.

Dublin itself was lovely and the tour bus is a must as it points out the attractions. We went to the Irish Museum, the castle, the park and did a lot of the Temple Bar area in two full days as our flight back was last night. Overall a very good trip and will definately be returning as everyone was so friendly and welcoming, especially at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to get free tv channels, bathroom amenities, robes, slippers and turndown service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucyhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,694 reviews
0.6 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
2.4 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,269 reviews
0.8 km away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,960 - ₹ 27,229
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing