We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service we ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Best service we ever had!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This great hotel is very recomendable. My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and we were blown away by the level of service. The bar, restaurant, the clean rooms was all up to standard. However the team at the Front Desk, with the french manager were just so nice. Always helpful with our tourist questions and attentive as we passed through the lobby. The manager also arranged a fruit platter in the room for our check in as I had mentioned is was our aniversary. Staying here totally made our trip to Dublin.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,356
    656
    93
    36
    23
See reviews for
371
861
88
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for several nights with my daughter accompanying us part-time (for an extra charge we were provided with a comfortable roll-away bed). This hotel was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The bar was chic and comfortable and the food excellent. Our room was not huge but sufficiently spacious with a nice couch and desk. The beds were really comfortable. The location was excellent. We were able to walk to most places and were right near the pub area. In the alternative,it was easy to get a taxi right outside the hotel. I would recommend this hotel without any qualifications.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljrmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
848 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 711 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is really the perfect hotel. Great breakfast, quite nice rooms, great shower bath, good service, international power plugs on the wall, TV speakers in the shower, ideal location.

Ok, to be fair there are a few things which could be better. The hotel doesn't have it's own gym/pool (they give you free access to a gym nearby, a few minute walk, with a pool etc, but you still need to leave the building). There are only about a dozen channels on TV and the TV could be bigger. That did not bother me at all, I just don't want to sound like Radisson commercial :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

From the moment we checked in there was no doubt that this was an excellent hotel. The check in staff were friendly, efficent and offered to give advice on local attractions and places to eat if we needed it. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. We enjoyed a drink in the bar on both nights of our stay before heading out on the town and the bar was lively & the staff professional. The drinks were expensive but that is par for the course in Dublin!! We had breakfast delivered to our room both mornings and it arrived piping hot, fresh and exactly on time. There was a bit of a queue to check out as not all desks were operating, however it was only for a few minutes and it didn't spoil what was overall an excellent weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donegalboy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Ive stayed here twice and I have absolutely no doubt that I will stay again. The hotel is elegant, and yet welcoming. The staff is SUPERB - comfortable, open, friendly, welcoming and yet completely professional. They are aware of the small details, and thats appreciated when you travel, and are tired and just need to get some rest.

The parking lot is great (and free) ... wifi is free... and its within minutes of Grafton St and Temple Bar and all the attractions - but enough on a little side road that its actually quiet and calm.

I had several business meetings and meet ups here. They have a great lounge and restaurant, comfortable, quiet and accessible.

The only negative was the food - it isnt fabulous. I wouldnt bother with the breakfast or room service when theres so much good food to be had out there in Dublin. The management are aware of the dip in the quality of the food and are taking steps to rectify this, which impressed me.

All in all, I would come back here again and again. And I plan to! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldFoodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,834 reviews
0.6 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,023 reviews
1.1 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,192 reviews
0.5 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,153 - ₹ 30,755
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing