We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hall way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hall way
Bathroom
Front Door
Canal walk.
Your Local
Spar ans City Bikes accross the street
Oscar Wilde on Merrion Square
O,Donoghues Singing Pub.
Georgian Dublin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
helen93
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I chose this two bedroom apartment for a weekend stay with my son and his girlfriend. I had been impressed by the reviews I had read and can only say that none of them exaggerated. It was great to find a place with toiletries and basic foodstuffs provided as it meant we didn't have to waste our first few hours chasing down groceries. There is a SPAR supermarket just across the road which provided us with all the extras we needed. The apartment is ideally located, very close to town and also very close to the Aviva stadium. Gina was incredibly helpful and I can't praise her hospitality enough. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46SuzyK
New Jersey
2 reviews
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed in the apartment with my mother and brother the week of Christmas and we had a wonderful time.The owner was very kind in explaining the area and details of the apartment. The place is very comfortable to stay indoors on those rainy days. It's in an excellent location to Dublin City Center. We could not have had a nicer time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a full kitchen in vacation was great. It made it very homey.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay! ”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic weekend in Dublin. This apartment is lovely, a little tricky for the cab to find, but we got there in the end. For us, it was a little further from Grafton street and Temple Bar than anticipated, but I suppose it walked off all the Guinness!! The apartment is really well equipped and there's a Spar really close. The owners had kindly left some provisions though, which was lovely. They also let us leave our bags in the apartment as we had a late flight back, which was fantastic. Really comfy stay and great to have wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAbela201...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Apartment located very close to Merrion Square with easy access to city centre. Well equipped for a comfortable stay. Off the main road, was a bit problematic to find. but otherwise all was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume...
Orleans, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 4 nights (2 adults and 2 boys aged 7&10).
The apartment was great. Central location (we all walked to Trinity college, Grafton street, O'Connel Street and even the Guinness Storehouse). Inside, eveything was clean and nicely decorated. We had plenty of space and found everything we needed ; wifi was useful to prepare our next visits.
Strongly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing