We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DELIGHTFUL DUBLIN”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hall way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hall way
Bathroom
Front Door
Canal walk.
Your Local
Spar ans City Bikes accross the street
Oscar Wilde on Merrion Square
O,Donoghues Singing Pub.
Georgian Dublin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SeniorCit...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELIGHTFUL DUBLIN”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Location was perfect and situated within walking distance of places of interest particularly the lovely dock area. If you want to travel further afield the train station is only a 5 minute walk away or you can book coach trips to many places. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around and the Spar supermarket which has everything you need is across the road. Wouldn't hesitate in returning for another holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines S
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Honestly, I can't recommend this apartment and owner too high. The communication was quick and easy, Cathal went out of his way to meet our requests (we arrived very early), the apartment is beautiful with great Internet connection and heating which might come useful in the windy Dublin.
Basically, everything you might need is there, some food in the fridge and cupboards, all household items you might need, toiletries in the bathroom if you forgot some, you think of it, it's there. :)
A wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it had food and toiletries if you come hungry or forget something.
Liked least: This is just a suggestion, since everything else is there, possibly a power transformer for people outside Ireland/UK.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Thanks Ines,
You left the apartment so clean and tidy and made our changeover very easy. You and your friends will be welcome back anytime.
Cathal and Gina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in Dublin again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayboy221
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exemplary service, good rooms.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment is located in a convenient location next to the picturesque Merion Square Park. The level of cleanliness was examplary and I'm a bit of a clean freak. The decor is modern and fresh with no signs of wear or stress. The owner provided foodstuffs for our use which included fresh milk bread cereals coffee tea and dry foods, NEVER had that in any other short stay apartment let. Cleaning products cooking utensils even cling film and tin foil all provided. The owner was VERY flexible and accomodating with arrangements for collecting keys. It's simple guys, this place is clean quiet modern and perfectly adequate for all your needs whilst staying in Dublin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thanks John. It was a pleasure to host you and your friends and you will be welcome back anytime.
Cathal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great location to the city centre”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling with my parents and 2 year old daughter, we wanted to stay in an apartment rather than a hotel as it was easier having a separate sleeping and living space. After trawling the internet, I came across this apartment which looked fantastic and was a great price. When we arrived, we were met by the owner who was very friendly and showed us round the apartment, we were pleasantly surprised to find that some food was supplied meaning we didn't urgently need to get to a shop to get bread and milk etc.... When looking round the apartment, it was extremely modern, very well equipped (fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine, dining space, living area, plenty of info on local attractions and maps showing where we were, toiletries provided if you forgot anything) and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We felt very safe at all times and the car park can only be accessed via electric gates which is great as we had brought our car. We walked in to the city on our first day which took approximately 15 minutes to O'Connell street. If you don't fancy walking into town, there are a few pubs within a couple of minutes walk which is what we did at night having a 2 year old with us. All in all this was a fantastic find and we would definitely stay here again when we return to Dublin. Also, free WiFi which is another great benefit which we weren't expecting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, location and style of apartment
Liked least: Making the booming through holiday lettings wasn't the easiest
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thanks Nicola,
You were great guests and we hope to see you again soon.
Cathal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing