We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #21 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Brilliant 2 night break staff couldnt be more helpful,food at night above average but well presented and breakfsats brilliant really good value,would stay again.Hop on Hop Off bus just opposite andticket lasts 48 hours just used this to see everything! Our taxi driver both there and back from hotel was really informative and resonable VIP Driver Brian from coporate Taxi Service just call him and he will take you anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braystones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,786 - 1,790 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a new modern hotel with a pool that is a must to experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were provided with a taxi driver's name (Brian) who was extremely knowledgeable of the city and friendly....he actually gave us money back when he thought we were tipping him too much. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Dublin but you have plenty of transportation options to get you into the City Centre. There's a local pub called The Patriots Inn located across the street from the hotel where you can experience true locals. A plus is they have a great Italian restaurant located upstairs of the pub.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hun_tamjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Director of Sales at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

We are delighted to hear you had such a memorable trip to Dublin. We know what you mean about our hydrotherapy pool! It is ideal for those tired limbs after exploring the city and so many of our guests agree. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just spent two nights at the Hilton and couldn't have asked for anything better. All the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was excellent as was the hotel room and spa. The location is great, right opposite the Kilmainham gaol, and a short walk to the Guinness factory. The bus stop is just across the road from the hotel making easy access to the city centre. Couldn't fault this hotel and would definitely recommend it to those visiting the fantastic city of Dublin!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsbornesDevon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Director of Sales at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Hello and thank you for your positive feedback. It is always encouraging to hear of such a positive trip to Dublin. We are ideally located to explore many of the city's top attractions and I am glad you found the Hop On/Hop Off bus and its stop directly at the hotel of benefit. With so much on offer, Dublin is a city that one trip is never enough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel very classy as you enter it, the rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated, we went for an upgrade and got a room with our own balcony. However had a problem in the bathroom only hot water worked, there was no room change offered when I mentioned this problem (sadface). However nice location if you do not want to stay in the city centre, stay here, 10 mins on the bus into the centre.

Room Tip: go for a deluxe upgrade to get your own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMEDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Director of Sales at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Hello and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that there was an issue with the hot water in your room and that we were not able to facilitate a room change and thank you for highlighting this to us. It's encouraging to see that you still enjoyed your visit with us and I'm glad you availed of our upgraded rooms as the views from the balconies are great, even at night with the city lights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Finding the hotel is slightly difficult as it is on a back street however if you remember your sat nav (we forgot ours) then you will have no pronblem finding it!!
There is scarce parking and the car park is fairly tight but you pay 12euro at the hotel then parking is unlimitied which is cheap for city centres.
Check in was fast and our room was ready straight away, The room and corridors were delightful and very safe as you have to use your key to work the lifts and doors to corridors, The room was spotless, decorated to a high standard with lovely floor to ceiling windows and a fab bathroom with lovely toiletrys.
Staff were helpful and breakfast was lovely. The main point that delighted us was the swimming pool and spa, which was mood light and very warm, the jacuzzi was so hot my partener fell asleep.
Over all we had a lovely stay and have recommended the hotel to family and friends and would def return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,778 reviews
4.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
7.2 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
4.6 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Address: South Circular Road, Kilmainham | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 8,938 - ₹ 23,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing