We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok it's NAMA'd, but...............” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #79 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ok it's NAMA'd, but...............”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Location and price of this hotel are two good reason's for staying but we were pleasantly surprised by the bar and restaurant.
Due to its location there are not any real options for drinking or eating nearby but this hotel does not exploit its monopoly. A well cooked dinner and breakfast served by competent friendly staff.
The rooms are tired having been given a make-over on a tight budget, but fine for overnighting with everything you need. For travellers arriving in Ireland it would be dissapointing-more business than pleasure.
Again on the plus side free wi-fi and free underground parking make a big price difference compared to other airport hotels.
In the morning I used my own car to the airport (at 0830) and travelling time was less than 5 minutes. There is also a shuttle service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mespil, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us
We were delighted to see that overall your stay with us was an enjoyable one and our bar and restaurant facilities were up to standard

We were also delighted to see that you were pleased with our staff and enjoyed the hospitality given to you.

Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our free underground and wi-fi service which we are glad you availed of.

As regards to the hotel looking a bit tired I am delighted to say that as we are open now six years we are starting to give the hotel a new facelift with some updating in the decor side and upgrading our rooms and restaurant

Thank you again for your comments and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    269
    198
    73
    47
See reviews for
141
294
91
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Offaly ROI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

stayed at the metro hotel before a early flight the next morning.
Hotel and staff are very nice, and rooms a big, bus to the airport was very handy only 10mins drive.

only problem i did have was the bar food was not good( i know it was late enough 8-9pm) but all was on offer was a pizza or panini... i only wanted a sambo... was not a big requests for a hotel to be fair :(

other wise i was enough with my stay, but would be nice to be able to have a sandwich!(if the can make a pizza or panini why not a sambo)!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMOffalyROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mespil, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us

We were delighted to see that overall your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you were very happy with our staff and service and also the room in which you were allocated

May I offer my apologies regarding our restaurant service as our restaurant does serve full dinner up until 9.30pm each evening, however after that pizzas and panninis can be ordered from our kitchen. I will look into your review with our Restaurant Manager as I can see your predicament as a sandwich does not seem a major issue and I think could have been made for you.
May I once again offer my apologies on this matter and hope this did not cause too much inconvenience to your stay

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The neighborhood is not much to speak of and when you drive up you think this is another tired hotel built in the 70's but in fact the place was great. It is decently furnished, clean, modern bathrooms, large comfy bed, quiet, and close to the airport but not TOO close.

The shuttle was free and came on demand about 20 minutes after I called from the courtesy phone. This might seem like awhile but there were some very grumpy people waiting for their Hilton shuttle after 30 minutes. Driver was nice, reception was super quick.

We had dinner in the restaurant, there weren't really other choices in walking distance. It was fine.

The price is the amazing part, we paid only 35 Euros for the room. it is about a 10 minute drive from airport so unless you want to be in one of the 2 sorry-looking hotels beside the runway you should consider this place.

I was deterred by the fact that it was not a chain that I recognized but when I saw that my usual chain was charging for Internet (ridiculous in Ireland where it is free almost everywhere) I decided to give this place a try.

I wouldn't stay here for Dublin tourism, I would rather be in the heart of the city, but if you're on a budget and don't mind taking a bus into town then this is definitely a deal. Certainly good for airport runs.

I liked the bathroom especially, quite modern. It is not a 5 star hotel, mind you, but for the area and the price it REALLY stands out.

Room Tip: Rooms are facing parking area or street. Ask for parking area if you are particularly sensitive to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skypath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mespil, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us
We were delighted to see as a first time guest you were highly impressed wih our hotel and it's amenities and also happy to see that you would return to us again

We will look forward to seeing you again and once again we are very happy that we at the Metro Hotel gave you our full customer care satisfaction

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed here for an early next day appointment in the SSC. Room very Comfy, Lovely bar for a drink b4 bed, right on the doorstep of the Clinic.I would recommend for price and location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gatsbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mespil, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us

We were delighted to see that you found our hotel ideal for the location to the nearby Sports Injury Clinic and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Spent the St Patrick's weekend at this hotel on a room only basis. We arrived early on St Patrick's day and paid for breakfast before going into the city centre for the parade. the 10 euros was well spent as the breakfast was excellent.

The room was small but well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was out of town but easily accessible by public transport. The bus to and from the airport was very usefull.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerri080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mespil, Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments regarding your stay with us

We were delighted to see that your stay was an enjoyable one and do look forward to seeing you again on your return

Kind Regards
Maria McDonnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.5 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
5.6 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
6.1 km away
Dublin Airport Manor
Dublin Airport Manor
#4 of 7 in Swords
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.3 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Property: Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Address: Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,163 - ₹ 35,761
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport is a 3 star hotel located 8-10 minutes from Dublin Airport via airport shuttle and only 20 minutes from the city centre, the hotel comprises of 88 guest rooms, Bistro 9 Restaurant & Bar, 3 dedicated meeting rooms and secure car parking. All rooms are fitted with a power shower, hypnos beds, work desk, flat screen television with 50 satellite channels and complimentary internet access via 100Mbps Wi-Fi. Bistro 9 Restaurant serves a cooked breakfast daily, light lunches and evening meals/bar snacks until midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Metro Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing