We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin
from US$ 16.20
More Info
from US$ 16.20
More Info
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
422
65
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
65
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden corners trinity college two hours great tour hour walking tour fantastic walking dublin castle hop on hop off bus molly malone statue private tour tour starts great introduction ask questions small group historical facts o'connell street your bearings
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Brillant tour with our guide Sam. We are from Austria but had to meet an Irish to hear Viennese songs . His feel for languages and knowledge of Dublin was excellent!

It was a pleasure meeting him!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank christinavienna2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Pauline gave a brief but thorough overview of Dublin and Irish history. She was a delightful guide! We heartily recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning their way around Dublin.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amelia1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The guide, Noel, was very informative & gave an interesting take on the history of the city with the 'Footsteps of St. Patrick' tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank imurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatLiddy, Owner at Pat Liddy's Walking Tours of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks for the review. A theme such as St Patrick allows us to look at things quite differently as his legacy and the evidence of unexpected consequences of the introduction of Christianity into Ireland are to be seen all around Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We enjoy the tour.
The tour guide is a person with a lot of knowledge about Dublin and is history.
We spend two good hours on the tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jpesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this tour. Pauline was outstanding mixing facts and anecdotes with plenty of humour along the way. It was a good 2.5 hours but didn’t feel that long covering a lot of ground in a nice relaxed way. Would totally recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the real Dublin.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DanielaP3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews