We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & reasonably priced place to stay in the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hazelbrook House B&B
Ranked #120 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant & reasonably priced place to stay in the city centre”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a very pleasant place to stay if you're not looking for luxury accommodation. Booking is straightforward, staff are very pleasant, helpful and flexible, parking can be made available, rooms are very clean and they have WiFi and a small desk to work at if you're on business. We got up early to catch the ferry so missed breakfast but were offered a hot drink and some cereal or toast anyway by the night staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte1Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    120
    162
    99
    62
See reviews for
69
156
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed with another guest in Haxelbrook House and I have to say it was lovely. Nothing too grand but it has a lovely homely atmosphere and the staff are so helpful - you woudl never get this in a big busy hotel. Woudl not hesitate to go back if I am in Dublin again and would recommend it to anyone whether trave is fun or business!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Arrived at the hazelbrook on the 24th march 2012, check in was uncomplicated and efficient with a 24hr reception. my friend and i were allocated a ground floor twin room which was very satisfactory and clean (room number 22). However there was an external door at a 90 degree angle to our room door, leading to a smoking area and was the only door guests at the back of the hotel could use to gain access to their rooms. ALL night the door banged every 20-30 seconds only abaiting at 6am then beginning again at 7am. No sleep that night was achieved t by either of us, even after informing reception at 4am and then again at 5.30 am. It was such a shame as the room was suitable in every other way, but be warned if you get this room its VERY noisy. The next day we were moved to a room at the top of the hotel which again was lovely and very clean, the hotel owner also refunded us 20 euro each off our bill - we found this very fair and appreciated the move and the gesture. Simone on reception is the nicest and most helpful girl we could of hoped to meet, nothing was too much bother her professionalism shone and her attitude was to be admired - good luck in all you do Simone :)
Breakfast was more than good and thoroughly enjoyed.... yum yum!
Im sure this hotel is what we all want, clean, affordable, excellent staff and good management. I wish you all good luck for your futures and would certainly stay with you again - however not in room 22 lol x

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hogan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Staff were friendly & helpful, kindly offering to store out luggage for the day while we waited for our later flights.
Rooms were clean & tidy.
Breakfast was delicious & served by friendly staff.
Location was good. Near all the tourist spots of Dublin city. Temple bar about 15 minute walk.
Just a simple guest house rather than a luxury hotel, but it was a clean, friendly, convenient place & I would defianltly return : )

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimee_keefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My girlfriend and I booked into this bed and breakfast as part of a weekend away to celebrate St Patrick's Day in Dublin and although some of the previous review were lest than favourable I considered the €110 for one night at what is one of the busiest nights in Dublin to be good value for money.

The room we were allocated was a family room so had an extra single bed aside to the double bed we used - not a problem in my book. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the room came with clean bedding and towels. The room décor was plain, basic but very functional. The room had a small television which was excellent for catching up on the news and having music as we were getting ready to go out.

The staff on the reception were very helpful and we dropped our bags off in the morning of our arrival as we couldn't check-in until after 1400hrs and it was our intention to go to the parade on O'Connell Street and didn't want to carry bags with us all day. The luggage room is secure and up to the purpose.

The location of the B&B is on the road a couple back from O'Connell Street and behind Custom House which made it a very short walk to everywhere. Plenty of pubs, bars, shops, burger/pizza places nearby make this a B&B of convenience.

If you are looking for luxury then maybe this isnt for you. You dont get a whirlpool bath or room service or maid service to turn your bed down at night but then this isnt a hotel which I think a number of previous reviews have confused it with.

Personally I liked it very much. Hassle free, great location and helpful people. It certainly added to our St Patrick's weekend break and made life very easy.

Room Tip: Rooms 18, 19 or 20 on the ground floor near the rear of the building are easy to get to and don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#88 of 151 in Dublin
612 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#78 of 151 in Dublin
1,116 reviews
Maple Hotel
#132 of 151 in Dublin
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hazelbrook Lodge
#106 of 149 in Dublin
7 reviews
Durban Residence
#83 of 149 in Dublin
140 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#25 of 149 in Dublin
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelbrook House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook House B&B

Property: Hazelbrook House B&B
Address: 86 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,545 - ₹ 14,834
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hazelbrook House B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Dublin and 10 minutes' walk from Croke Park, this Listed building boasts Georgian architecture and interiors, offering bedrooms with high ceilings. Hazelbrook House B&B offers affordable bedrooms with en suite facilities. Rooms all feature cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas; hairdryers/ travel adaptors/ irons/ ironing boards are available from reception. Dublin Castle and Trinity College, where you can view the famous Book of Kells, are both within a 10-minute walk of Hazelbrook House B&B. The IFSC (Ireland’s International Financial Services Centre) is just 2 minutes' walk away. With a 24-hour front desk, explore the many restaurants, bars and clubs of Dublin’s bustling city centre. The vibrant Temple Bar district is just a 5- minute walk from Hazelbrook. This is our guests' favourite part of Dublin, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hazelbrook House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelbrook House Hotel Dublin
Hazelbrook Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing