We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice relaxing stay”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

our stay @ the Dylan was very impressive especially the room ( 305)
the girl at the desk on arrival (sorry can't remember her name) was very polite & pleasant
the room was extremely clean & very functional (loved the i.pod deck and the Bose phone)
didn't had dinner so cannot comment,however we did have breakfast and it was excellent.
overall , staff was very efficient & professional and attention to details was spot-on
will be back again !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wouldyou1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    217
    74
    30
    16
See reviews for
67
567
37
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed one night at this lovely boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and I just love it that you can plug your iphone or ipod in the speakers and listen to your own music. The staff was very friendly. When we ordered coffee in the morning we drank it in the lounge and asked to put the coffee on our room bill. One of the staff was so alert and great to tell us that breakfast was actually included in our room rate so we did not need to pay for the coffee.
That felt like true personal service. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haarlemglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slaidburn, Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The pupose of being there was for Ulster Edinburgh rugby and I met up with an old chum who had used the place previously for business and a pal who now lives in Dublin. At first I was put off by the price but went with it anyway.

Dylan is a 20 minute walk from town - only 5 mins by a Eu7 taxi though - but ideally placed for the Aviva Stadium, Dylan being close to Landsdowne Road.

On arrival got a great and friendly welcome in a clutter-free area with waitiing seating where you could go on-line FoC.

Staff were knowledgeable about the area and nothing was too much trouble - not a lot of Irish accents.

Accessed the top floor room by the lift thereafter used the stairs to my front facing room.

Hallways were immaculately clean and the room was a good, functional size with free WiFi. No bath but a shower a giant can get into - such a nice change not having to hunch in a bathtub...

The hotel bar is very well stocked and popular with the local cocktail set - didn't see anyone drinking beers just wines, champagne, spirits and cocktails.

Breakfast: we arrived bang on 11am and never left until noon - and there was no pressure then to leave. First class breakfast too but the maximum price you can pay in Ireland at Eu25 a head. Fantastic choice though - and once again, spotless, with nothing too much trouble for the staff.

Post rugby - and too many Guinness - we headed back to Dylan which was packed with with cocktail drinkers. Ordered a good Sancerre that was reasonable priced for a 5* hotel at cEu40.

Previously when in Dublin I've stayed at the 4-Seasons, some Boutique B&B's and the 5* Clarence - this topped them all and I'll def. be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room otherwise you could be looking into someones back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've toyed with staying here for special occasions for a long time but the price has put me off as there are many top hotels in Dublin city that are less expensive (and closer to the city). As it turned out, my wife and I were heading out to the RDS for an exhibition last weekend, so I decided to bite the bullet and book a room (and dinner in Roly's just down the road).
If clean, luxurious, professional, boudoir-esque is what you want from a boutique hotel, this is it. I've long used TripAdvisor for guidance when choosing hotels and it delivered again this time.
Room was large with recessed ceiling and exposed roof truss. Bed was very comfortable. Staff professional yet friendly. Breakfast in room was very good. Just to register constructive criticism to keep this review balanced, slightly burnt toast with breakfast and no bath (a double shower though).
If you want a romantic getaway in Dublin, this is the one (for us anyway)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

Lovely staff and obviously was a very good hotel when new but it is lacking investment. TV in bath did not work, bed sagged to the middle, sofa was stained and light bulbs were not replaced. It is a good walk to town but easily manageable and parking at the hotel is reasonable. Did not eat dinners in the hotel but breakfasts were excellent although they need to find away to cool the room in the beautiful morning sun.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pjasonevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.2 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,026 reviews
0.9 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,193 reviews
1.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.1 km away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.0 km away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#19 of 151 in Dublin
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Property: Dylan Hotel
Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,114 - ₹ 33,341
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing