We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dylan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$ 433
US$ 389
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 158
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$ 158
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 357
US$ 273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 181
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 181
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 201
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 270
US$ 217
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 380
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 293
US$ 285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
715
243
87
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
243
87
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbaggot streetgreat boutiqueunderfloor heatingturn down servicecity centremini barbeautiful hotelquiet locationgreat barfour seasonsstayed for one nightfollowing morningaviva stadiumfull irish breakfasthotel barsearsons
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed one night at this lovely boutique hotel. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and I just love it that you can plug your iphone or ipod in the speakers and listen to your own music. The staff was very friendly. When we ordered coffee in the morning we drank it in the lounge and asked to put the coffee on our room bill. One of the staff was so alert and great to tell us that breakfast was actually included in our room rate so we did not need to pay for the coffee.
That felt like true personal service. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haarlemglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The pupose of being there was for Ulster Edinburgh rugby and I met up with an old chum who had used the place previously for business and a pal who now lives in Dublin. At first I was put off by the price but went with it anyway.

Dylan is a 20 minute walk from town - only 5 mins by a Eu7 taxi though - but ideally placed for the Aviva Stadium, Dylan being close to Landsdowne Road.

On arrival got a great and friendly welcome in a clutter-free area with waitiing seating where you could go on-line FoC.

Staff were knowledgeable about the area and nothing was too much trouble - not a lot of Irish accents.

Accessed the top floor room by the lift thereafter used the stairs to my front facing room.

Hallways were immaculately clean and the room was a good, functional size with free WiFi. No bath but a shower a giant can get into - such a nice change not having to hunch in a bathtub...

The hotel bar is very well stocked and popular with the local cocktail set - didn't see anyone drinking beers just wines, champagne, spirits and cocktails.

Breakfast: we arrived bang on 11am and never left until noon - and there was no pressure then to leave. First class breakfast too but the maximum price you can pay in Ireland at Eu25 a head. Fantastic choice though - and once again, spotless, with nothing too much trouble for the staff.

Post rugby - and too many Guinness - we headed back to Dylan which was packed with with cocktail drinkers. Ordered a good Sancerre that was reasonable priced for a 5* hotel at cEu40.

Previously when in Dublin I've stayed at the 4-Seasons, some Boutique B&B's and the 5* Clarence - this topped them all and I'll def. be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room otherwise you could be looking into someones back yard.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've toyed with staying here for special occasions for a long time but the price has put me off as there are many top hotels in Dublin city that are less expensive (and closer to the city). As it turned out, my wife and I were heading out to the RDS for an exhibition last weekend, so I decided to bite the bullet and book a room (and dinner in Roly's just down the road).
If clean, luxurious, professional, boudoir-esque is what you want from a boutique hotel, this is it. I've long used TripAdvisor for guidance when choosing hotels and it delivered again this time.
Room was large with recessed ceiling and exposed roof truss. Bed was very comfortable. Staff professional yet friendly. Breakfast in room was very good. Just to register constructive criticism to keep this review balanced, slightly burnt toast with breakfast and no bath (a double shower though).
If you want a romantic getaway in Dublin, this is the one (for us anyway)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seamus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Lovely staff and obviously was a very good hotel when new but it is lacking investment. TV in bath did not work, bed sagged to the middle, sofa was stained and light bulbs were not replaced. It is a good walk to town but easily manageable and parking at the hotel is reasonable. Did not eat dinners in the hotel but breakfasts were excellent although they need to find away to cool the room in the beautiful morning sun.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank pjasonevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Staying here on business was a pleasure. A thoroughly modern hotel in decor, the staff were friendly and attentive, the location was ideal and the rooms were comfortable. The food here was great and the bar was a perfect place to meet up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews