We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its still amazing!”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

this is the second time at the dylan hotel, its still amazing and the customer service is second to none!. the food is excellent and resonable prices.

its about a 10 - 15 min walk from Grafton street but well worth the travelling time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayqueen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 570 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

An excellent experience. Modern, centrally located (short walk from the Green). Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were large, unique, with all the extras. Full bar including a cigar menu. Perfect passing through as a tourist or for a weekend get a way. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Dylan is one of Dublin's coolest hotels but as a Dublin, I haven't had the opportunity to stay there, instead I've been there for lunch, brunch, dinner and drinks. The hotel is at its best in the summer. The outdoor areas and simply fantastic, they're even better than the interiors (which are a little too eccentric for my tastest).

Food at the Dylan is a good but by no means great. The a la carte menu is over priced, as are drinks. Brunch is reasonably priced but the menu lacks favorites such as eggs benedict. Pity.

What really lets a hotel like this down is the service. It can be slow and lacklustre. Staff tend to be forgetful and show no initiative.

Moral of the story, go here for breakfast in the sun, a drink in the evening and make sure you're not in a rush.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterDinerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Such a great weekend at the Dylan, from start to finish. It is a stylish hotel in a great setting and has such a great atmosphere. Went down for a rugby weekend and it was just perfect. Lovely room, only complaint was bed was too small, I'm used to bigger beds! But the bar is great, amazing cocktails and lovely nibbles. Had dinner in restaurant and was lovely, service was great. The breakfast was also lovely and has a nice area to sit outside on a sunny day. Only criticism really is that some of the communal areas etc aren't as clean as I would like them, but then I am very particular about that. The staff were very friendly. I would prefer to stay in this area rather than central Dublin as it is just gorgeous!

Room Tip: maybe ask for one with a bigger double bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Even locals will tell you that this is the best place to stay in Dublin. Yes, it's not directly in the City Centre, but believe me this means you will get a decent night's sleep without the drunken crowds stumbling past your window when the bars close. This was our first trip out of the US, and the staff was very helpful and friendly as we tried to work out the kinks in our approach to international travel. They helped us figure out train ticketing and bus access. They also upgraded us from a normal room to a suite. The suite was fantastic, and large even by American hotel standards. The bed was comfortable, the appliances were new/modern, the bathtub had a TV on its far wall and the shower was of the quality you'd expect from a spa. The whole hotel made me think of a modern French bordello, and not in a bad way. The decor was modern and cool-looking. The breakfast there was also the best Irish breakfast we had our entire trip (and we ate an Irish breakfast at three other hotels while we were there). The room prices are a bit steep, but you actually get what you're paying for.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the main street. The area is probably the most quiet in Dublin but on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.0 km away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 151 in Dublin
593 reviews
1.4 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
2,000 reviews
0.9 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,449 reviews
1.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 12,791 - ₹ 29,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing