We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & hip. An excellent choice.”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #30 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A very stylish & hip hotel. Nice big room with a very comfortable bed. REN toiletries. The staff were also extremely helpful in dealing with my requests. Great for work or pleasure!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 570 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here at St Patricks weekend and it was really good. The room 407 was amazing ... not much in the way of natural light but this was compensated for by the clever design of the room. Everything was as it should be for a 5 star hotel. Great fluffy robes and really nice REN toiletries ( which are not that easy to find in Ireland). The bathroom had a heated floor and although the lighting seemed dim there was a fab mirror- perfect for getting ready. The pre loaded i pod was also a nice touch. We had mojitos in the bar which were well made and breakfast in the lovely, light filled dining room. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huda42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here for 10 days while on a work trip. The staff here was extremely helpful, friendly, and willing to cater to or help with any needs or concerns. I played golf over the weekend and the staff booked tee times, took care of my clubs, and made the experiences a pleasure. Every morning, the staff had my coffee ready as I left to go to work.

The rooms were clean, large, and modern. The bed was comfortable and rather plush. The bathroom was large and spotless and filled with great toiletries. I'm not sure you can expect anything more from the modern, reasonably-priced, urban hotel.

All in all, it was a great experience. One word of caution is that the hotel is quite far from city center. If nightlife is what you are seeking during the week, it won't be found anywhere near Dylan. Also, there are limited restaurant options in addition to the hotel in the immediate vicinity. This isn't the Dylan's fault (obviously) but should just be noted depending on what is important to you in your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank houselightsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Everything about the hotel was what we expected; from the great service to the contemporary decor.

A good 20 minute walk from the city centre, but pleasant on a warm, dry day.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Faith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed in a "Style" room - very nicely laid out and very spacious. Excellent toiletries and plenty of water etc. provided by the turndown service.
A confusing incident happened in the restaurant where the staff seemed unaware of the offer we had. It all got a bit embarrassing at the time, but was subsequently sorted out by the staff member who followed up with my wife. She was assured that the staff would be better informed in future of the details of any offers which are available.
I would definitely go back there - location, ambience, etc. was perfect.
Oh yes, and the espresso Martinis were ridiculously good!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hodkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.0 km away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
554 reviews
1.4 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.9 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#15 of 150 in Dublin
1,969 reviews
1.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,045 reviews
1.2 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 13,731 - ₹ 29,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing