We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dylan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
704
242
86
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
242
86
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbaggot streetgreat boutiqueunderfloor heatingturn down servicecity centremini barbeautiful hotelquiet locationgreat barfour seasonsstayed for one nightfollowing morningaviva stadiumfull irish breakfasthotel barsearsons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times and its always a treat. The rooms are very cool and individually styled - so much nicer than the generic furnishings you find in most hotels. Great bar - although the restaurant is overpriced. There are so many good places to eat within 5 mins walk for much better value. Staff are fantastic - they have nailed the concept of service! Yes its expensive but worth it for a special treat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seashell116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The building and rooms are impressive however the Dylan needs to get with the timed and realise that there is a recession in Irelsnd. The rated are still overpriced and the service is slow in general. I remember when this place was buzzing. However it is still probably the trendiest hotel in Dublin if that's what you want as The Morrison Hotel on the quays is looking dated. It's quite a walk into
Town from the Dylan so be prepared to taxi back and forth. Over rated I think.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie-in-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Aussie-in-Ireland

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Dylan on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is most valuable to us.

It is with disappointment that we hear that you felt our service was slow and that our pricing too high. Our feedback from our customers has been that we are offering good value for money in a five star environment. We will certainly be taking your comments on board.

We are a 10 minute walk into Grafton Street, nevertheless in the Baggot Street neighbourhood there is a wide range of bar & restaurants for our guests to choose from.

Once again, Aussie-in-Ireland, thank you for your feedback . If you wish to discuss your stay in more detail, I hope you will contact me directly either by email grainneross[at]dylan.ie or telephone 01 660 3000.

Sincerely,

Gráinne Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at the Dylan this January excellent Hotel, Class service ease of parking great food beautifully bedroom and the Breakfast is a most enjoyable experience. The hotel is expensive but for that special occasion its money well spent and the staff are superb so if you want a really enjoyable experience I can highly recommend the Dylan Dublin

Room Tip: In fairness from speaking with guests all rooms are high quality and you can of course select rooms when booking
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nollaig087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This place is awesome, the people , the luxurious rooms, and lounge. Very cool design in a great area. Ten very nice restaurants and pubs in an adjacent neighborhood.

Room Tip: the staff graciously upgraded us to a suite.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landlockedcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent two nights in the Dylan close to Christmas, and had a wonderful stay. The staff were excellent, always willing to accommodate any requests. We had dinner in the restaurant one of the nights, which we both found delicious. The Dylan is a very chic hotel, but it also has a chilled out side to it, and I was a big fan of the dj who stops by a few nights during the week. The rooms themselves are exquisite, with a bose stereo system and Dylan ipod welcoming you to the room. The gym is perhaps a little small, and unfortunately there is no pool or jacuzzi, which would be a great addition, but otherwise this is a top class hotel and we had a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: A good idea is to request to have parking included in the room price.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 40Foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews