We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, excellent location.”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent location.”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very modern, luxuries hotel. Located with in walking distance to the city center. Check out the corner coffee shop for breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    216
    73
    30
    15
See reviews for
66
564
37
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times and its always a treat. The rooms are very cool and individually styled - so much nicer than the generic furnishings you find in most hotels. Great bar - although the restaurant is overpriced. There are so many good places to eat within 5 mins walk for much better value. Staff are fantastic - they have nailed the concept of service! Yes its expensive but worth it for a special treat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seashell116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The building and rooms are impressive however the Dylan needs to get with the timed and realise that there is a recession in Irelsnd. The rated are still overpriced and the service is slow in general. I remember when this place was buzzing. However it is still probably the trendiest hotel in Dublin if that's what you want as The Morrison Hotel on the quays is looking dated. It's quite a walk into
Town from the Dylan so be prepared to taxi back and forth. Over rated I think.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie-in-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Aussie-in-Ireland

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Dylan on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is most valuable to us.

It is with disappointment that we hear that you felt our service was slow and that our pricing too high. Our feedback from our customers has been that we are offering good value for money in a five star environment. We will certainly be taking your comments on board.

We are a 10 minute walk into Grafton Street, nevertheless in the Baggot Street neighbourhood there is a wide range of bar & restaurants for our guests to choose from.

Once again, Aussie-in-Ireland, thank you for your feedback . If you wish to discuss your stay in more detail, I hope you will contact me directly either by email grainneross[at]dylan.ie or telephone 01 660 3000.

Sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at the Dylan this January excellent Hotel, Class service ease of parking great food beautifully bedroom and the Breakfast is a most enjoyable experience. The hotel is expensive but for that special occasion its money well spent and the staff are superb so if you want a really enjoyable experience I can highly recommend the Dylan Dublin

Room Tip: In fairness from speaking with guests all rooms are high quality and you can of course select rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nollaig087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This place is awesome, the people , the luxurious rooms, and lounge. Very cool design in a great area. Ten very nice restaurants and pubs in an adjacent neighborhood.

Room Tip: the staff graciously upgraded us to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank landlockedcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Property: Dylan Hotel
Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,136 - ₹ 31,286
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing