We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at the Weekend”
Review of ABC House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ABC House
Ranked #21 of 151 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stay the weekend for the U2 concert the B&B owns three properties all beside each other . We where in No 53 and it was really good own bedroom comfy beds with TV and tea and coffee facilities also we had her own shower room which was very good powerful and hot. We got the bus from and back to the Airport which is roughly 30 mins each way and cost 5.40 Euro make sure you have the correct amount in coins as they will not take notes and will not give change very strange system but that the way it is the bus pretty much stops outside the property The property is also a 15 min bus trip into Dublin City Center really good location and the area is lovely and clean with great shops and restaurants,pubs on your door step . Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Manager at ABC House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there and would throughly recommend it. Friendly staff, very clean and tidy. A little out of the city but the bus stops right outside the door and the staff give you a card with all the bus numbers that will take you and bring you back from the city. A bus ride of 15 minutes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Manager at ABC House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, we aim to please adn appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

When we arrived after our long flight, we were greeted at the door with such wonderful hospitality and treated as if we were family. The breakfast in the morning was made to order and the Continental Breakfast spread was more than I had thought it would be. We stayed at the beginning of our vacation and the end. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is right on the bus line so you never have to wait long for transportation. Located just a short ride from both the airport and town center, it is a perfect place to call your base while in Dublin and the surrounding area. The owners and staff are extremely helpful in suggestions for getting around the city. I would stay there again in a heartbeat when going back to Ireland.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, you should ask for a room closer to the ground floor. We were lucky to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank belynklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Manager at ABC House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your comments, we are very happy that you were pleased with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Great place! Easy to access buses from this place. Nice private room for three with a small bathroom to share. Access to the room and what to do upon arrival were emailed a few days early. A lovely stay in Dublin!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 50marten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Manager at ABC House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to make a review.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Reasonable value. Good bus service to town. Room quite small - a chair plus small desk would be useful. Staff fine and friendly. Good wifi. Not much of a selection on the TV. Lots of car parking space.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HardSums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, Manager at ABC House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you very much for the comment (we wanted to thank you for taking a few minutes for thinking about us). And wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Egans House
#26 of 151 in Dublin
463 reviews
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 151 in Dublin
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 151 in Dublin
275 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#22 of 151 in Dublin
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC House

Address: Abc House 57 Drumcondra Road Upper | Dublin 9, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: ₹ 6,706 - ₹ 14,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the ABC House. ABC House provides comfortable, quality accommodation for visitors to Dublin City Centre, Ireland, with a friendly welcome and free private car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ABC House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc House Hotel Dublin
Dublin Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing