We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment but Needs a Little Work”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Apartment is top floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Apartment is top floor
Derrynane Square
Living Room
Living Room
GPO O' Connell Street - 20 mins walk
Living Room
Liffey Bridge - 20 mins walk
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
City Centre Tours - 20 mins walk
Bathroom
Hallways
View of Square. We have one parking space with your apartment.
Street
Temple bar - 25 Mins Walk
The Master Bedroom
Garden Area
Historic Pubs - Temple Bar area - 25 mins walk
Entrance to the Square
Entrance to the Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ron G
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Apartment but Needs a Little Work”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment, in a gated community, is very spacious and bright and very well located only a few minutes walk to the bus stop and about five minutes to Drumcondra rail station. Both the bus and commuter train go right downtown.

The beds were very comfortable and the linens and pillows fresh and clean with plenty of closet space. The pictures show a coffee table but in fact there is only three small stacking tables which serve as end tables and coffee table. There are some minor issues which could easily be corrected ie. There was a lot of “dust bunnies” under the bed in one room which we vacuumed up, the toilet seat is badly worn and loose , there is no pop-up drain in the bath (I bought and left a rubber stopper), the reading lamps are just desk lamps and provide less than adequate lighting, and the sky light in the kitchen leaks water on the kitchen stove and counter when it rains which fortunately during our visit only occurred twice. There are only three dining chairs which could be an issue if four people were staying there. The internet service was excellent and although the TV set is rather small, for such a large apartment, it was adequate. As described in the listing electricity has to be paid by the renter. On arrival there was 32 euros on the account. We paid the rep 30 euros and topped up with another 5 euros. When we left there was still an unused balance of 8 euros so for 11 days we were in the apartment (we were away for three days) the electricity cost was very reasonable. The refrigerator door did not close properly which if repaired may resulted in even lower electricity usage.

The arrival arrangements were excellent. We were been met as scheduled by William and escorted to the apartment where he fully explained the operation of the security entrances and apartment appliances etc.

If all the minor issues were corrected I would have rated the apartment as excellent. Overall we were well satisfied with our rental experience in Dublin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The roominess and location
Liked least: The rain on the stove
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thanks Ron and glad you had such a nice stay. Two tiles blew off the roof during a rain-storm while you were there and I am glad to say that the water damage was limited to just stains thanks to your vigilance. Tiles now fixed and and ceiling is redecorated. We will certainly look at a few more of your suggested upgrades as our goal is to be at the 5 star level all of the time. Hope to see you return soon. Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thwright
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“definitely a frequent rental”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Liam was very nice and accomodating. Location was good, near Croake Park, easy to get cab (walk to Dorsett st ) to get back tell cabbie that you want to get out at Derryname located between the Red Parrot and the Big Tree pubs).
Apartmemt was well used, limited pots, only provisions were leftovers from prevoius tennants. Washer / dryer combo only washed. Needed to hang clothes around apt to dry. Walkup to 3rd floor. Adequate.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thanks and glad you enjoyed your stay. Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paz S
Leon, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet place near city center”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment to stay in Dublin. The place is very quiet and near city center, 15 minutes on food. The owner, Liam, is very kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Hi Paz,

Thanks for taking care of our apartment. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiluLee
Winooski, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing stay here with my two friends. It was spacious, clean and a short walk, bus and cab ride to the main tourist attractions, but out of the way enough to have a sense of actually 'living' in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was spacious and quiet and a great deal!
Liked least: Was hard to explain to the cabbies where it was.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RugbyMath...
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, Clean, Convenient”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bright, well decorated apartment which we received in spotless condition. Its a 15 mins walk to O' Connell Street and a quiet and safe area. Owner is friendly and looked after us very well. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like modern bright places like this
Liked least: Everything was fine - second floor might not suit elderly people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the nice remarks and we hope to see you again.

Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing