We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookman Town Homes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookman Town Homes
Ranked #28 of 105 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

we did a friends trip with 12 people to Dublin. the Donnybrook was perfect for us. One house was great for 6 people and equipped with everything (ok, beer and poker chips we had to bring ourselfes). Close are many stores incl. 24 hour shop and to the city center is only 10 - 15 min. by bus (passing by all the time) and you can find taxis everywhere.
And thanks to Naomi for her great tips and infos....
we would stay definitly again in Donnybrook.
sunny greetings grom switzerland
Maetti

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOHACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookman-Dublin, Manager at Brookman Town Homes, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Donnybrook Manor. We are delighted that it all worked out well for you and your friends. Kind Regards,
Naomi Kidney, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

It looks like I'm going to be the first one to go against the grain here - maybe we have just been spoilt with exceptional self catering previously! Donnybrook manor was very good and there were many things we were impressed with. The friendly and helpful staff gave us a warm welcome and Naomi was very helpful showing us the ins and outs of the house. They are very well located - Donnybrook is a delightful suburb just ten minutes or so on the bus from the centre of Dublin, and the townhomes themselves are in a beautiful setting that feels very safe. The wifi was much appreciated and the washer dryer very useful but the rest of hte equipment in the house was a bit old and not working at it's best. The oven was so so slow and the dishwasher definitely needed some TLC to get it back to it's best. The laundry airer in our townhouse was on it's last legs and we had to prop it up on a chair in order to use it. It was nice to have a back yard with a washing line and outdoor table and chairs, but the garden was really overrun with fragrant lavender which was really pretty, but left it unusable.

The lounge and bedrooms were nicely decorated and felt homely, nut the kitchen and bathroom were a bit tired and dated and would benefit from an update. Thw walls were thin and we could hear tyhe children playing in the next bedroom while we were puuting ours to bed, I hops she didn't disturb them in the night, but i fear she may have,

All in all, these are great properties, we would stay there again and would recommend to a friend...with a few disclaimers. They were very good, just not deserving of 5 stars excellent rating in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: I suspect the three bed houses were nicer than the 2 beds. An end terrace house will be quieter too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellabrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookman-Dublin, Manager at Brookman Town Homes, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Donnybrook Manor. We have checked out all of the items you have mentioned and everything is now working as it should and in tip top order - and the faulty clothes airer has been replaced. We thank you for letting us know about these items. Kind Regards
Naomi Kidney, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Or family stayed there over Easter, we were in Dublin for the World Irish Dancing Championships. We had the 3 bedroom Townhouse and it was difficult to fault. Comfortable, warm, quiet it has everything you would want. Close to the Supermarket, never a problem with parking outside the front.
This was a real find for us and made our trip so easy. We had travelled all the way from New Zealand so were a little tied on arrival. ALthough we arrived after hours, the instructions and directions couldn't be faulted.
What was the best thing? Well it had everythijng and we thought very reasonably priced, but the best thing was the Service. We thought Naomi was incredibly helpful and very onto it. The guide in the townhouse was brilliant!
We would stay again without hestitation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

The house was as described on the website. Great location within walking distance of the city centre. Just a short walk to restaurants, food stores, etc. The house was well equipped and spotlessly clean. The grounds around were beautifully maintained. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at Brookman and would definitely recommend it and would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed in a 3-bed townhouse in Donnybrook Manor in early August for 12 days, on a recommendation from friends who had stayed there in Summer 2010. It is the perfect location - extremely close to City Centre, but in the Village of Donnybrook with its excellent food shops & pubs etc. (Donnybrook Fair is not to be missed.) Donnybrook Manor is also 5 minutes walk from the lovely playground & green space at Herbert Park - a massive bonus for families, on top of the lovely-sized garden out the back! The house was great - bright and airy; and there was nothing extra we could have needed. We traveled with a 3 year old and a 9 month old plus our Nanny; and were very happy indeed with everything provided - from cot to highchair to microwave, clothes dryer, TVs & DVD, ironing facilities, loads of towels & bedlinen ..... just some of the items which included everything down to a good old-fashioned washing line out the back! Naomi and her team were super-friendly and genuinely happy to help with anything we needed; and overall we felt incredibly safe and well looked-after while at the same time coming and going as we pleased - a completely different experience to a Hotel where (especially when accompanied by children) you can sometimes feel your every move is being watched! :) Having our car parked a couple of inches from the front door was also a very unusual holiday luxury! Also noteworthy - Donnybrook Manor's flexibility on length of stay is very unusual and a massive plus as most other 'self catering' rentals operate on a Sat-Sat basis or similar. Would not hesitate to recommend; and will be back next Summer for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#22 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.1 km away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 161 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.4 km away
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Paddy's House
Paddy's House
#84 of 161 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 km away
Adare Bed & Breakfast
Adare Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 161 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 km away
Morehampton Townhouse
Morehampton Townhouse
#37 of 161 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookman Town Homes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookman Town Homes

Property: Brookman Town Homes
Address: 36 Donnybrook Manor | Donnybrook, Dublin 0004, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 105 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,854 - ₹ 11,782
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookman Town Homes is in Donnybrook Manor which is a community of town houses set in its own parklands. Minutes from the city centre, Donnybrook has great restaurants, pubs, and the finest food shops in Dublin! We rent 2 and 3 bedroom town houses from 3 nights, depending on the time of year. The house is fully equipped with everything for your stay in Dublin. Our on-site staff will be delighted to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brookman Town Homes Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing