We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines
Ranked #101 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 days. Rooms not huge and haven't been updated for a while, but very clean and good hot shower.
Can walk into city centre, about 20 mins, or only 2 Euros for bus. Bus stops are near the Travelodge and run about every 10 minutes.
There's plenty of places to eat nearby. Or you've got a Lidl and an Aldi very near by if you want to have something cheap to eat in your room.
There's a cinema only about 5 minutes walk away, only 3 screens but a reasonable size, and the cinema is quite new.
There's a small shopping centre next to the cinema, which has a McDonalds.
There's also a Tescos near the cinema, which stays open quite late.
Would definitely stay at this Travelodeg again if i go back to Dublin

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellemanager, Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Hi Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time out to write this kind review of our property.

We hope to welcome you to Travelodge Rathmines again in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    156
    144
    61
    51
See reviews for
53
182
44
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great place to stay, a short bus trip from central Dublin. A twin cost me and a mate 49euros (booked in advance) and for that you get a clean, quiet, warm room, comfortable bed and en-suite with a very good hot shower. Nothing fancy here but the receptionists seem to know what they're doing and you won't beat the location or price. Tip: try Jo'burger opposite for a range of delicious burgers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DT_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellemanager, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Hi DT_56,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am glad you were able to avail of our saver rates which can be purchased in advance. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

My wife and I booked two nights in this Travelodge and were allocated room 109. This room (and possibly more on other floors) has a severe problem. There is a humming noise coming from the wall 24 hours per day. As a result we got very little sleep. The hotel was full, so there was no chance of a room change. Otherwise the hotel was value for money. The bed was quite firm, which I like. The bathroom is a wet-room and very spacious. There is a kettle supplied, but it is impossible to fill it with water unless you transfer the water from the bathroom tap cup by cup. There is a wifi, but it is very expensively charged, so I ignored it. The hotel is within reasonable walking distance of St Stephen's Green and Grafton Street, so location is OK, though there are probably many other hotels closer. Another noise problem was the deliveries to the supermarket next door which started about 6am. While we were there the supermarket had alterations being done so there was that additional noise, but I cannot blame the hotel for that - it could have happened to any hotel. The staff were very helpful and cannot be faulted. A taxi from the main bus station cost 10 euros, but the other way cost 13.50 euros. Work that one out!!!

Room Tip: Don't get Room 109, or any above it. Also try to avoid the back due to supermarket deliveries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Traveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellemanager, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Hi Retired Traveller,

We're sorry that your experience was that of a noisy room. Please be assured since your comment we have looked at room 109 and there is no longer a persistent noise! We do hope you will not let this visit deter you from staying with Travelodge again.

kind regards,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed at above hotel. What a difference from the Travelodge Phoenix Park. Excellent place. Clean rooms, staff helpful and friendly. 100% better. Would definitely recommend this place and happy to stay here again. Great for getting into the Centre and back. Nice area as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellemanager, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Hi Patrick,

Thank you very much for you very kind review. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

No Hair dryer in rooms,very simple rooms hotel staff fantastic to deal witH...Staff were very gooddddd thanks,,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellemanager, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Hi Sarhan H,

Thank you for you very kind comments about our staff it is a great boost for them to know people appreciate their qualities. We do not provide hair dryers in the rooms but we do have them available at reception at all times.

Kind regards,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#68 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Dergvale Hotel
#70 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Tara Towers Hotel
#130 of 153 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines

Property: Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines
Address: Rathmines Road, Dublin D6, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 13,972
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin - Rathmines Travelodge is perfectly located in a vibrant area 1km from Dublin city centre with many quirky shops, cafe-bars and restaurants, and offers modern, elegantly designed, spacious bedrooms. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious family, corporate guest or short break customer the Dublin - Rathmines Travelodge cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing