We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be faulted”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not to be faulted”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel gave a very good level of service. We had a family room, it was spacious and comfortable with two double beds. Our room was cleaned every day and breakfast was superb. A huge choice of fruits, traditional breakfast, cheese, pastries and cold meats. Staff are very attentive offering drinks and toast the moment you sit down. The airport is only a €20 taxi ride so it's good value to transfer and only 15-20 minutes walk into the centre of Dublin. The only negative is that there is very little to do around the hotel other than the Croke Park tour and a super Italian restaurant that is just up the road from the hotel. We were busy all day so were happy not to venture out at night, thus avoiding the walk through a shabbier part of Dublin. Definitely to be recommended.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jhh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,081
    1,118
    201
    29
    20
See reviews for
985
1,845
166
520
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
646 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Went to a conference in croke park and stayed here. Comfy clean rooms and good staff. Nice place to stay but not exceptional.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rockfist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

It's not in the centre of town and the surrounding area is a bit shabby but it is not an intimidating area, ignore all the comments about not walking at night. It seems a safe enough area if you take the usual precautions, its just there is nothing worth seeing or doing there.
Staff are brilliant, rooms are big and clean, the beds are comfortable. The food is so-so but edible.
Free wi-fi is a bonus. We were there for a concert at the 02 Arena and they arranged a bus for 7 euros return for all that wanted it. Brilliant service and great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southwestscorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Great overall hotel experience, however it is not in a very good part of town. You dont want to be ouf walking at night. It is right across from Croke stadium, so perfect if you are in town to see a soccer match. You will have to take a taxi. Most clients were business people in town for a conference at Croke Park. The saving grace is the hop on-hop off bus stops there each morning. Lovely hotel and bistro though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My sister, a good friend, and I stayed her just one night before our flight back to the States. Reception was helpful and pleasant, the room was clean and the bedding comfortable. My friend and I had dinner at the Sideline Bistro but my sister was feeling unwell and did not join us. The food and service was very good but what impressed us the most was, when we asked if they might have some clear soup or broth to bring up to my sister, they went out of their way to make a delicious vegetable soup with chicken just for her! Everyone was very accommodating and attentive. If we are ever in Dublin again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josieposiepudinpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,810 reviews
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,032 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,194 reviews
2.2 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,428 - ₹ 18,990
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing