We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Well Worth a Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Craigavon
1 review
“Well Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for the second time at the Croke Park Hotel, Dublin. Excellent accomodation, food good, and staff among all functional areas very friendly and helpful. Car parking safe, secure and not over crowded. Will definitely return

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 4th floor & 2nd floor and all rooms are excellent with high levels of clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MervynBCraigavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,885
    1,056
    196
    27
    19
See reviews for
916
1,738
159
471
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Having returned from a weekend in The Croke Park hotel, I can describe it in one word - fabulous. I booked my reservation through the efficient receptionist - Anne Marie. She really is a true ambassador for the Croke Park hotel as she was very courteous on the telephone. I have booked with Anne Marie many times and as always she is so delightful to speak with on the telephone. I also spoke with Sean on the telephone before we arrived and he too was so efficient and courteous on the telephone, advising me that he would ensure that everything would be to our satisfaction as soon as we would arrive. On arrival we were greeted by Ciara and Agnes in reception who ensured that our check-in was speedy and efficient. They presented us with hot towels in order to freshen up after our journey - what a lovely idea. A big thank you to these lovely receptionists. Of course our check-in would not have been complete if we weren't greeted by the ever popular Krishna who took great delight in offering to carry our luggage to the room. He portrayed such warm hospitality - another plus for the Croke Park hotel - as he was able to remember our names from our previous visits. Well done to Krishna!
Sean was also present to welcome us to the hotel and as we were returning guests he treated us to an upgrade on the executive floor - in fact the upgrade turned out to be a suite which was
unreal. We decided to have dinner in the evening which we hadn't booked for, but Tong - the receptionist in the restaurant advised us that she would ensure that we were able to dine there - and she did with little fuss. We were also greeted by Helen in the restaurant who was just finishing her day's work but still took the time to have a chat with us. The meal was really delicious and we were waited on hand and foot by the ever efficient Raj. He again was very courteous and always had a warm endearing smile for each one of his guests. Sean visited us in the restaurant, inviting our opinion on their up to date menu which we all agreed was excellent as far as choice and price went so well done to Sean and his team. Breakfast the following morning was delicious with such a wide variety of cereals, breads, pastries, fruit juices, fresh fruit and of course the Irish fry which was replenished every few minutes. Agnes - the receptionist who checked us in was on the reception desk in the restaurant and we were amazed to note that she was able to remember each of our room nos. Obviously the management have put a lot of effort into staff training. We were checked out by Tara who again greeted us with warm hospitality and our check-out was completed within seconds. Stephen, the concierge, validated our car-park tickets without any fuss and was very amicable in doing so. By the way the car-parking is complimentary - very rare in high-class hotels such as the Croke Park in Dublin these days! Krishna - of course - also wished us a safe onward journey with a pleasant smile. Sean also took the time to chat with us before we left the hotel. We assured him that our stay was a very memorable one and that we definitely would return. He was delighted to hear this and wished us a pleasant journey home - again with such warm hospitality. We really had a marvellous stay and yes it really is - the best in Dublin! Well done to the management of the Croke Park hotel and congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

You could sit in the comfortable lobby all day. When the weather is nice the outside area is beautiful. Hotel very clean directly oppisite croke park but I stayed there when going to O2 and it was a 5 minute drive away. Free computer access in the lobby which I used to book another stay at the same hotel. Food in restaurant beautiful, staff lovely and great selection the next morning for breakfast. Will stay there again and again

Room Tip: Beautiful Hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCDundalk_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed in The Croke Park Hotel for the last weekend in April. They were fantastic from start to finish. Our room was ready when we arrived at 12. When we went to our room they had it decorated with balloons and a banner as they knew it was our anniversary which was a lovely touch. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff could not be more helpful from ordering taxi's to looking after our luggage. The food was delicious and served promptly considering the restaurant was full. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Dublin.

Room Tip: Booking an executive room is a good idea for use of the executive lounge nice to get away from it al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and myself stayed here on Sunday night for the first time. With the stadium just across the road it's very handy for games. And being in a wheelchair handiness is important to me. Food was very good. Service and attention from staff was excellent. Will definitely be back and would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Swanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,475 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,048 reviews
2.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,098 - ₹ 17,744
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing