We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Easter Weekend”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Catania, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

What a wonderful hotel!!! This place is awesome! We stayed here over Easter weekend 2012. The service was outstanding and the staff very warm and friendly. I so appreciated the effort the staff made for Easter. My kids loved the "Kids Club" and the Easter egg hunt that the hotel sponsored. I was able to spend some quality time with my husband while the kids played and had fun meeting new kids from other parts of the world. With just a short walk to the downtown area, the walk was refreshing and eating too much for breakfast! The room was comfortable and very clean. I absolutely loved receiving a e-mail prior to our arrival and the staff helped us with our airport pick up and drop off. The food was very good and the executive lounge was a great way to ease the day. I highly recommend this hotel with such lovely people and accommodations.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade your room, do so. It was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,052
    1,106
    201
    28
    20
See reviews for
979
1,824
164
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Have just returned from another stay at this fabulous hotel. We arrived early morning to a warm welcome by reception staff and were informed our room was ready. We were there for Easter weekend for my boyfriend’s birthday and we were greeted by balloons and a happy birthday banner in our room ! The exec lounge provides drinks and snacks throughout the day and a breakfast buffet which is sufficient – I would say a toaster would be a valuable addition though to save the staff making it to order, I do love my toast in the morning !

Our first stay was several years ago and I can honesty say the room we had looked like new – no signs of the usual wear and tear.

Had lunch in the bar both days and the food as always was yummy. There was a match on at the stadium on the Saturday but the bar didn’t seem claustrophobic with the additional traffic.

I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone, the staff can't do enough for you. Stay here and you won’t be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odette74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
218 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We recently stayed here for a few days at the start of a walking trip in more rural Ireland. The only mild negative was that it was a longer walk downtown to sights and most restaurants than we anticipated, but weather was good, so we didn't mind. Our room was very comfortable, and we opted at check-in to upgrade to the 4th floor, where we enjoyed the lounge and the excellent continental breakfast. All the hotel staff we met were friendly and efficient. Food in the hotel restaurant was very well-prepared. The neighborhood was not the greatest, but the hotel itself is a really nice place.

Room Tip: The extra amenities on the 4th floor we felt were worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The room was quite and spacious, bathroom fantastic - separate bath tub and shower cabin. Nice choice in the mini bar and it is autamatically calculated to the room number when you lift up anything from the mini bar, which is quite comfortable - no need to memorize what you took:) shampoo, shower gel and body lotion are quite handy and are refilled everyday. Comfortable bads. Very nice food in the restaurant and resonabely priced. Very attantive service and breakfast is huge with evrything you can desire. Not far to anything really. No need to take a hop on hop off bus as you can just walk this distance around the city in just several hours (if you fond of walking:).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laststation45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
On behalf of the entire team here at The Croke Park Hotel, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of “word-of-mouth” from our loyal, regular customers.

It is my goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future. If there is anything else I can be assistance with, please feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed here for a night recently and had to submit a review based on the staff. We felt really welcomed and the staff seemed genuinely happy in their jobs - there's nothing worse than a miserable receptionist/waitress.

Would recommend staying here, it's a 10 min walk to O'Connell Street and is opposite Croke Park stadium.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoifemc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your kind review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel Dublin. Your kind comments were welcomed by the entire team. Sitting close to both Dublin city centre and the airport, The Croke Park Hotel is one of the most popular hotels in Dublin, with fresh, spacious, contemporary interiors, luxurious bedrooms, a tempting bistro and bar, a hotel business centre and three meeting rooms.

It is my goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future. If there is anything else I can be assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,312 reviews
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,156 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
3.3 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,496 - ₹ 17,707
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing