We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines surprise treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Ranked #67 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valentines surprise treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend last night as a last minute surprise Valentines gift. I don't live far from the hotel and had been here to eat in the main restaurant but had never stayed in the rooms. We were booked into a deluxe double on the 4th floor. It's an airport hotel so don't expect any views as most of the rooms will have views of the main road or other apartments. Check in was fine and the girl at reception was nice and helpful. The room itself was spacious and bright. little extras like fresh fruit, bottled water and chocolates were a nice touch. I had a nice sleep but the room did get quite warm during the night but there is air conditioning though we preferred not use it while we were sleeping. Only complaint I would have is that twice this morning someone tried to come into the room once at half 9 and again just after 10. Checkout is not till twelve so this just should have been checked with reception to see if we were still there and it's ok happening once but not twice. All in all though it's a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cussy-funt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    814
    413
    143
    89
See reviews for
418
747
226
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I was booked on a non-amendable/non-refundable basis for 5 nights and found it very pleasant with great rooms and facilites. On my first morning, driving into Dublin was a nightmare. I was late on my first day at work. Coming back was even worse: sitting in traffic for nearly 2 hours. From the car, I telephoned the hotel and asked if it was possible to change to the Hilton Kilmainham, Dublin. Despite my booking-type, the staff arranged everything very helpfully and I changed hotels that same evening. They transferred the booking so that I did not lose money, though I knew that the other hotel was more expensive and would have to pay the difference. Fair enough. I was impressed by their willingness to help and the speed with which they dealt with the problem. A very nice hotel but not for commuting into Dublin centre at peak times.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Nice place to stay if flying out early from DUB. Parking is good. The bar food is exactly for a snack. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afternewflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I agree with most of my fellow reviewers in that the location of this hotel is less than ideal. We spent quite a few euro (about 12 per trip) on cab fare to/from downtown. There is a public bus stop across the street - though I would recommended verifying the time table before walking over there. The first day we arrived on a cold, windy day only to see that it was 23 minutes to the next bus. Fortunately 100 feet away was a line of cabs in front of the shopping center. However the front desk service, room size, and their recently renovated lobby, bar and restaurant were very good. We booked using eBookers - terrible idea. The price dropped 33% after we booked and eBookers would not price match. I contacted Hilton Honors for assistance. In turn, Mike, the Hotel GM, said he could not change the rate but added free breakfast to our stay. As it turns out I think the free breakfast for four of us for the whole stay was worth more than had we booked the lower rate.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
225 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

First is the name. In the US it is not unusual for an "airport hotel" to be 10-15 minutes away, but it is in Europe-and this hotel's location does not get you any closer to Dublin. Second, other than a shopping mall across the street, this hotel, probably 5-6 years old built around a business park, is in the middle of nowhere. So it isn't clear why any tourist or business traveler to Dublin would stay there (unless you crave a Hilton). On the plus side, the customer service is uniformly excellent and genuinely friendly. Prices for room, food and drink are very reasonable, and the food quality is OK. The rooms are nondescript, good sized, clean and quiet, although the bathrooms are a bit small. Like bathtubs in most Hiltons in Europe, the surface is slippery. Annoyingly the windows don't open, so you have no way to cool down a stuffy room (the AC says it goes down to 19C, but does not). On balance this is a perfectly OK hotel, but not compelling. If you want to be at the airport there are truly hotels at the airport. Otherwise stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloodman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#65 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,726 - ₹ 19,540
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing