We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adelphi Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 158
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 338
US$ 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 187
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 182
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 357
US$ 334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 294
US$ 245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
35
93
67
50
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
93
67
50
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Last minute booking required when Irish Ferries cancelled crossing supposedly due to weather Close to ferry but very basic accommodation Left before breakfast so can't review Room was clean Water was hot But check your other options

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woodduck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My family and i stayed here for a week, we found the staff so friendly and accommodating!! Only down points were there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room or hair dryer. Room was compact but did its job in accommodating my family it was also immaculately clean and u could smell the cleanliness of the bathroom when we stepped in. KUDOS to the cleaning staff!! Breakfast was pleasant as staff are very helpful and attentive.

Only other discrepancy we had was that since i mentioned ealier there was no tea and coffee making facilities in room, we could use a coffee/tea making machine down in reception, my husband went down to make tea for himself at about 10pm and the night porter was very rude, clicked fingers at him to get attention and shouted (in front of other guests) "ay ayyy ayy you!" My husband was embarrassed as he thought he did something wrong. The night porter then interigated him as to what room he stayed in and said he not ment to be here and that he isnt in the book, my husband explained it was under my name!! It was highly embarrassing as it was done in front of other guests. It was a bit sly of the night porters as they are of indian origin... and so am i? And my husband is white and our son is mixed. He has seen us walk in the guesthouse a few times in the evening even dealing with my husband 3 times the previous evening.

Overall the guesthouse is a pleasant place and the lady at reception is most friendly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tazz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Clean & very nice guesthouse Close to downtown Dublin Close to bus station and airport shuttle bus. Friendly, helpful staff. Someone on duty 24 hours. Yes, there are a lot of stairs to the top floor & bathrooms are small, but it's Europe where the buildings in the city are old and charming. it's what we've had in London & elsewhere in Europe. We found the beds comfortable and the room light and airy. We'd definitely stay here again. Obviously a good hotel for families as we had a family room for 3 and there were at least 4 strollers in the downstairs lobby.

Room Tip: book early as the guesthouse was always full. had top floor street side room but couldn't hear traffic or nearby pub noise.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Due to a misunderstanding the room was booked a day early, unfortunately the inflexible management of this situation mean't we had to pay double the price, and no compromise was to be made by the manager. Needless to say we booked into a different hotel and will continuing to find alternatives during following visits.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Staff are super friendly but the rooms are saunas. We were here during a heat wave but the staff got us fans so that was nice. Location is good. The decor is good but it is too hot to stay in the summer, even with the fans. We were on the top floor and we couldn't get our suitcases up without a lot of help. Our senior Grandma had trouble with the stairs and they couldn't accommodate us on lower levels of the house so that was a little annoying but at the same time understandable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews