We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
35
93
67
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
93
67
50
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Clean & very nice guesthouse Close to downtown Dublin Close to bus station and airport shuttle bus. Friendly, helpful staff. Someone on duty 24 hours. Yes, there are a lot of stairs to the top floor & bathrooms are small, but it's Europe where the buildings in the city are old and charming. it's what we've had in London & elsewhere in Europe. We found the beds comfortable and the room light and airy. We'd definitely stay here again. Obviously a good hotel for families as we had a family room for 3 and there were at least 4 strollers in the downstairs lobby.

Room Tip: book early as the guesthouse was always full. had top floor street side room but couldn't hear traffic or nearby pub noise.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Due to a misunderstanding the room was booked a day early, unfortunately the inflexible management of this situation mean't we had to pay double the price, and no compromise was to be made by the manager. Needless to say we booked into a different hotel and will continuing to find alternatives during following visits.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Staff are super friendly but the rooms are saunas. We were here during a heat wave but the staff got us fans so that was nice. Location is good. The decor is good but it is too hot to stay in the summer, even with the fans. We were on the top floor and we couldn't get our suitcases up without a lot of help. Our senior Grandma had trouble with the stairs and they couldn't accommodate us on lower levels of the house so that was a little annoying but at the same time understandable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at the guesthouse, location was good and it was a very unique house. The place was clean but bathrooms are very small. We stayed on the top floor where you had to take about 6 or 7 flights of stairs, so I would not recommend the higher levels if you don't like stairs. It seems that there are long term people living in this guest house which have no consideration for guests so the noise level can be a little frustrating. Breakfast is included which is great the traditional Irish breakfast is a must to have.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 30 for 2 nights on 25th/26th June & the room/bathroom is the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The gent & lady on reception were very helpful & we had a good chat on our departure morning. The breakfast was great & staff so friendly. Would not hesitate to come back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews