We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
35
93
67
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
93
67
50
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Staff are super friendly but the rooms are saunas. We were here during a heat wave but the staff got us fans so that was nice. Location is good. The decor is good but it is too hot to stay in the summer, even with the fans. We were on the top floor and we couldn't get our suitcases up without a lot of help. Our senior Grandma had trouble with the stairs and they couldn't accommodate us on lower levels of the house so that was a little annoying but at the same time understandable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at the guesthouse, location was good and it was a very unique house. The place was clean but bathrooms are very small. We stayed on the top floor where you had to take about 6 or 7 flights of stairs, so I would not recommend the higher levels if you don't like stairs. It seems that there are long term people living in this guest house which have no consideration for guests so the noise level can be a little frustrating. Breakfast is included which is great the traditional Irish breakfast is a must to have.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 30 for 2 nights on 25th/26th June & the room/bathroom is the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The gent & lady on reception were very helpful & we had a good chat on our departure morning. The breakfast was great & staff so friendly. Would not hesitate to come back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Very centrally located this b&b and very safe but is not what it seems.... When I spotted the 7 prams in the hall way and the children doing homework on the landing. It obviously doubles up as a refuge for homeless people. Which we found rather interesting from a sociological point of view. Having seen the prices of property and rent housing is an obvious and painful problem in Dublin. The Adelphi is clean - the bathrooms shine and the windows are spotless. The breakfast is appalling yet the lady who serves it is absolutely charming. Continental breakfast should include ham, cheese, salami, rolls, nuts, yoghurt, and healthy muesli...and no, I am sorry, but just coco pops won't do! The reason we had to rate this place rather low is that yes the location is great, but the place is incredibly noisy and the room does not have a hairdryer or coffee making facility. We moved to the back of the building where the train runs...but at least it stops for a couple of hours at night. Would be return to Dublin yes, as it is a great city and the people are friendly. Would we stay at the Adelphi....no, definitely not!

Room Tip: Would recommend to go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildekon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in November for the weekend (sat-mon) great location and easy to get it with trams right behind and a short walk to the shops and temple bar etc. Breakfast was great and the staff were so friendly and helpful in pointing us to the right direction as we had never been to Dublin.

Only downside was the old decor in the halls and the amount of stairs to our room but would still recommend and stay again!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews