We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
35
93
67
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
93
67
50
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Clean room is the only saving grace for the Adelphi hotel. Staff indifferent to guests. Breakfast bloody awful and what food that was available ran out after 30 minutes! TV doesn't work.
And all this for 70 Euros! I will never return to this low rate place.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank altvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed with you for 5 days in November 15th I just want to say that from the cleanliness of the room to a delicious breakfast and to the help you gave me- someone who couldn´t use a new i phone.A BIG THANK You. As someone who stayed in many hotels I can really recommend the Adelphi as being one of the friendliness. Anne from Portugal

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Located a short walk from the city centre, you dont get noise from a very busy and friendly city. Adelphi did the trick for a weeks business travel for a fair price. I would come back if i get the chance!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my other-half stayed for 3 nights for a city break, room was lovely and clean, staff was so friendly and helpful for any enquires, breakfast included was nice as well. Hotel just situated in the centre of the city perfect for seeing everything! Would defiantly return again and would recommended to others.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boxcmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Great location, really close to the center of the city, the Trinity College, and the Temple Bar. The whole block is somewhat unsafe, though, or at least, we felt that way. Small rooms (for 3 of us), really tiny toilet with really thin walls (so much about sound isolation). However, the building itself is interesting, has a small backyard, interesting view to neighboring roofs. You can hear seagulls and the train. The receptionist was very unfriendly, in contrast to the stuff at the dining room. They serve traditional Irish breakfast (not so great in my opinion) and continental breakfast as an alternative (great jams btw).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews