We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stayed”
Review of Adelphi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adelphi Guesthouse
Ranked #88 of 151 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We stayed for two night and everything was really good. Easy check in, clean room, good wifi and comfy mattress. It is very conveniently located and plenty of restaurant close. Good quality breakfast, the only thing is that when get busy you should wait a bit but still worthy. Would definitely consider a future booking if we'll go back to Dublin.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Clean room is the only saving grace for the Adelphi hotel. Staff indifferent to guests. Breakfast bloody awful and what food that was available ran out after 30 minutes! TV doesn't work.
And all this for 70 Euros! I will never return to this low rate place.





Stayed: March 2016
Thank altvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed with you for 5 days in November 15th I just want to say that from the cleanliness of the room to a delicious breakfast and to the help you gave me- someone who couldn´t use a new i phone.A BIG THANK You. As someone who stayed in many hotels I can really recommend the Adelphi as being one of the friendliness. Anne from Portugal

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Located a short walk from the city centre, you dont get noise from a very busy and friendly city. Adelphi did the trick for a weeks business travel for a fair price. I would come back if i get the chance!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my other-half stayed for 3 nights for a city break, room was lovely and clean, staff was so friendly and helpful for any enquires, breakfast included was nice as well. Hotel just situated in the centre of the city perfect for seeing everything! Would defiantly return again and would recommended to others.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boxcmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Botanic View B & B
#1 of 151 in Dublin
785 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#21 of 151 in Dublin
683 reviews
Egans House
#26 of 151 in Dublin
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Guesthouse

Address: 68 Lower Gardiner St, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelphi Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adelphi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Guesthouse Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing