We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite restaurants in Dublin”
Review of Las Tapas de Lola

Las Tapas de Lola
Ranked #35 of 2,926 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of buzzing Wexford Street and Camden Street, Las Tapas de Lola offers traditional Spanish tapas, wines, beers and tasty sangria for every occasion. As an Irish-Spanish co-owned place, we're passionate about our food and wine and even more passionate about having fun! We open at 5pm each day for tapas Monday-Friday and 12pm - 11pm Saturday & Sunday.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its just great, freshly prepared food, cooked perfectly and with a service to match. I go here regularly and have never had a problem. It can be busy so you need to book ahead of time, they do offer a walkin service but its limited. Thanks and see you soon!!!!

Thank 890niallp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love to hear that we're one of your favourite restaurants and even more so that you're a returning regular - we love our regulars!! Thanks for taking the time to write your fab review! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went there after reading all the good reviews online. It was a Tuesday evening and we did not expect a long queue. We were told that we need to wait for at least 30 mins for a table. One would not regret waiting coz the food was so good. The staff were extremely friendly. Love their crispy baby squid especially.

Thank elinlel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My god, what an amazing restaurant!

My boyfriend and I visited Las Tapas de Lola in September, and both agreed that it was (and still is) one of our favourite places we've eaten together.

We arrived without a reservation, so had to go to a nearby bar for a drink until a table became available. When we returned, we were delighted to be seated in the outdoor area - the fairy lights and blankets made it so cute and cosy.

Our waiter brought us over two tasting glasses of red wine and lemonade while we were reading our menus - 10/10 combination. I'm not sure if this is the norm in Las Tapas de Lola but we certainly welcomed it, it was a really nice touch.

We ordered 8 dishes between us, as we both have very healthy appetites (read: we're absolute savages). We had the crispy fried pork belly, Spanish ham croquettes, chorizo and Spanish black pudding, meatballs albondigas, prawns, mussels, patatas bravas, and grilled goats cheese, and a jug of sangria. The bill came to around €70.

Every single dish was out of this world, we kept shaking our heads at each other in awe throughout the meal. Our personal favourite was the patatas bravas, definitely the best I've tasted. We still talk about it.

Las Tapas de Lola ticked all the boxes for us: atmosphere ✅, service ✅, food ✅. Perfect setting for an evening out - either with friends, family or a significant other. We'll be back!

1  Thank wexfordsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We LOVE DATE nights!!! So chuffed to hear you enjoyed yours with us! Your hearty appetites sound very like ours - delighted you both enjoyed so much. We're already looking forward to your return visit soon! Thanks so much for your fab review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with family as so near to our Airbnb accommodation. Not expecting too much as had never associated Dublin with Tapas. However when we arrived on a Thursday night the place was full and buzzy. Manager managed to get us a table after a 1/2 hour wait in nice bar next door. Surprised by the actual Spanish waiting staff and the Tapas we had was excellent. Great friendly service and good wine. Would really use this if local to me at home, reasonably priced in comparison to other restaurants we visited.

Thank callprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, Dublin has a fab variety of different cuisines. On our street alone, you can find Irish, Indian, Italian, Thai & Spanish to name but a few. So chuffed to hear you enjoyed. Thanks so much for your lovely review and we hope to catch you again sometime soon on a return visit to Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I gad lunch here on Saturday. We stumbled across this on google maps and I am glad we did. The food, drinks and staff were all superb. I’d highly recommend eating here.

Thank ElleMac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Chuffed you enjoyed lunch with us as we've only recently started to open for Saturday & Sunday lunch, so delighted to hear you enjoyed! Thanks for the gorgeous review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas de Lola also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Las Tapas de Lola? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing